Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,155 Bewertungen
977 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 946 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von jyoti r

Oct 11, 2017

It was very informative course for those who wants to learn -what is data science is all about.

von Andrew E

Jul 05, 2017

It is what it is: a crash course. Good to immerse in before committing to longer and more expensive courses.

von Madeleine T

Dec 07, 2016

great to s

von Srinivasa L

Nov 28, 2017

A good course to start on your journey to understand DS and Machine Learning

I am familar with most of terminology through my experience. My learning is limited because of that but some one new to the filed would definitely learn more. I have taken this as part of Executive Data Science Program

von Miko C

Nov 26, 2017

good start for the program. hoping to be more engaged in the next sessions.

von ABDALRAHIM A

Dec 16, 2017

Nice go a head

von Damon R

Sep 12, 2016

Good for getting a quick summary of what Data Science is for those new to the field.

von Ben W

Oct 10, 2016

A solid but gentle introduction

von Rudy d P

Jul 10, 2017

Information in this crash course is relevant and a good overview on the topic.

von Dharmil S

Nov 08, 2016

A good course to learn all the basics of DATA SCIENCE !

von Eric M

Dec 09, 2016

good introduction

von Anith p

Mar 19, 2017

It is good informative course for beginners.

von HUIYAN Z

Dec 19, 2016

Very basic introduction to data science. The class is well-organized and suitable for new learners of data science.

von Paolo P

Aug 24, 2017

As good as it possibly can be for such a very short, high-level course. It can be completed in just a few hours.

von Koen V

Jul 14, 2017

Interesting, but not very challenging

von Philip S

Apr 09, 2017

very good introduction to DS.

von Souvik R

Jul 26, 2017

This is a good introduction.

von Frederic B

Aug 29, 2017

Very good introduction course

von Kaustav S

May 25, 2017

A pretty helpful course if one wants to get an idea about what Data Science is. But I was expecting a bit more hands on example in the end. Maybe not a graded part of the course, but still something to give the student a practical idea of how things look like when they are actually doing stuff.

von Mark G

Sep 27, 2016

Great\

von Alejandro G d C

Sep 05, 2016

Information is well presented and keeps a good pace. Quizzes could be improved.

Additional material is very good and interesting.

von Priya S

Nov 06, 2017

Course explanation/class can be a little more simple as this is a crash/basic course for data science. There were multiple situations where I had to google on few data science/statistics jargons, which I couldn't understand as I am a beginner in this field.

von Shivani A

Aug 02, 2016

Great beginning to Data Science

von Murari B

Apr 10, 2017

I had gone through each session, it gives good understanding on the data science. My suggestion is to go through each session more than once. Both the faculties are great.

von jeevan r

Dec 12, 2016

an intro to data science.... Good