Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,155 Bewertungen
977 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 946 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Sarah R

Dec 12, 2016

High level overview - not technical at all.

von Sivakumar K

Jul 19, 2017

This course introduced me to the concepts of Data Science and the key words mainly. Some lecturers spoke very fast, and I had listen to them two or three times to keep up with their pace of speaking.

von Bales.mr@gmail.com

Oct 06, 2017

Good overview, could go into more depth at least for those with even a bit of a background in data / analytics

von Alex D

Jan 02, 2017

Some questions confusing (with less than 5 so missing 1 was a fail) and a few videos were lacking written summaries. Other than that not bad

von Arturo M R

Feb 18, 2018

Sometimes the workload limits the time for learning in reduced times. It would be good to have longer time margins to complete this type of academic program.

von Noushad

Mar 16, 2017

Extremely helpful and informative this was my first time experience going through an online training, i should say thanks team for making it so easy and effective :-)

Looking forward for more sessions and positive experiences.

von Jordan C

Mar 16, 2017

Good overview of Data Science but lacking a bit of meat.

von Ravi K S

Apr 02, 2018

The course content was fine, but I faced some issues with the Quiz content. I don't know if it was browser issue or the website itself, but on my various attempts, the same correct answers were reported as incorrect, occasionally. I had a hard time completing the Data Scientist's Toolbox quiz - despite providing correct answer in the first attempt, it was reported as wrong, and so, I never chose it again. This way, it is frustrating as well as confusing, breaking my confidence, and making it hard for my brain to memorize and recall the correct concepts.

von Kanchan B

Mar 26, 2017

good overview

von Manan G

Apr 04, 2017

Good high level introduction to the field of data science.

von Swarnava G

Aug 23, 2017

Nice

von Kelly F

Apr 10, 2017

Great course. Lot of complicated detail segmented and described in a way that was easy to digest. Thoughts for improvement are with the first few segments. The lessons didn't start with the "why". Why machine learning is used or what problem it solved. I had to google that in order to understand before the course which started with "what" it was.

von Vitor L

Nov 11, 2017

It could have more business examples.

von Chloe H Y

Jun 08, 2017

provides fair understanding of the basics of data science at learner's own pace

von Niall R

Jun 04, 2017

I enjoyed the course - the right level of detail for the proposed audience. I think the statistics vs Machine Learning wasn't totally relevant.

von Prem S

Feb 16, 2018

This course is good starter for anyone wanting to understand data science projects, be it if you are trying to pursue a career in data science or trying to understand overall picture.

von Sanjay K C

Mar 15, 2018

Great, quick recap on the fast emerging science

von Murat K K

Oct 22, 2017

As an economics student, this one week course helped me a lot.

von Abhishek S

Sep 05, 2017

A good overview of data science and terminologies. Few slides had some QA issues that

von Derek H

Aug 09, 2017

Covers the major areas of data science. Good segment on data science reality vs hype.

von Karen D

Jun 22, 2017

A good start but definitely from the point of view of organizations without a lot of funding. Fortune 100s often don't follow the process as they outlined it because they can afford technologies that don't require data extraction, etc.

von Jocelyn D

Sep 04, 2018

Excelllent !!!

von Rebecca T

Aug 22, 2018

Very quick and easy to complete. Doesn't go quite as in-depth as I was hoping, but it does say "crash course" right in the title so you can only expect so much. I will be taking more courses on this subject. Overall, even though the information wasn't very detailed, what I learned was very useful, and my research work at my job will improve as a result of taking this course.

von Stanislaw R

Sep 06, 2018

I would call it Overview of Data Science. It puts Data Science in perspective of other fields, but is too shallow.

von Eric S

Sep 19, 2018

Yes. It is exactly what you can expect from a "A Crash Course in Data Science".

"