Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,125 Bewertungen
1,354 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

MD
27. Aug. 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
9. Sep. 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,321 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Elton K

14. Dez. 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

von Mohammad S

31. Okt. 2020

Great knowledge for someone starting a project that has to do with data management and data analysis

von Aline O

28. Mai 2019

I like the overview that this course do. Help me to understand the basic concept about Data Science.

von KURUKULASOORIYAGE P T

25. Feb. 2020

This is the most suitable course for beginners who have really curious about learning data science.

von Nazira A

6. Mai 2020

Very interesting course on what data science is. I definitely will look for other related courses.

von Gustavo G A

25. Aug. 2019

Very concise and direct. A great way to better understand the fundamental aspects of data science.

von Narendranadh G

10. Mai 2017

Excellent Course for some one who want to use his technical skills in the filed of medical science

von Ali A B

4. Juni 2017

basics of data sciences are well covered in the course! I recommend it for the beginners like me.

von Sadiq

26. Mai 2020

Thanks for the valuable information from the lectures and good time spent a through this course.

von Wladimir R

19. Aug. 2018

CONTENT OF THE COURSE IS VERY COMPLETE, QUALITY OF THE MATERIAL AND TEACHERS. VERY RECCOMENDABLE

von Robert C

1. Nov. 2016

Excellent course. Good overview and not too technical. Excellent presentations by the lecturers.

von Ishtiaque A

9. Okt. 2016

This course summarizes Data Science concepts and its application very precisely and effectively.

von Alisha T

7. Aug. 2016

Great crash course! Wide variety of information and useful for me as I lead a data science team.

von Michael J

25. Okt. 2015

Quite useful for introducing Data Science. I will now enroll in the data science specialization.

von Melanie P

25. Sep. 2020

Good overview although, I did need google about three times to understand some technical terms.

von Alexander Z

25. Dez. 2019

Short, sweet and up to the point

Free eBook is included - great! Completed the course in 1 hour.

von Kaio P

30. Aug. 2018

Course with very useful insights for the beginner. Be aware its content are in the very basics.

von nansan02@gmail.com

27. Nov. 2017

it is excellent as a beginners course for a person who has no formal education in data science.

von Hitesh B

4. Mai 2016

An outstanding short course on data science which clearly explains the what, why and how of DS.

von Matt w

5. Okt. 2015

A great brief introduction. A good starting point for other Data Analytics/Science coursework.

von Francisco

23. Mai 2020

Pretty good. It focuses in the main points and offers an executive summary before each lesson.

von Mohammad N

25. Jan. 2016

I believe this course is much informative & provide me a clear knowledge about Data science...

von Shashi k c

4. Sep. 2020

Best learning way and the teachers are awesome and there style of teaching it's mind blowing.

von Nathalie L

7. Mai 2020

Very concise and good for people who need to have a high level understanding of data science.

von Bruno Q S

28. Dez. 2018

Exemplos claros e didaticos sobre o tema, me ajudou a entender toda estrutura de Data Science