Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,027 Bewertungen
953 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 920 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Kay I

Jan 07, 2016

Excited for the course!

von Kuhan H

Jun 09, 2018

Good and gentle start for the long data science journey

von Faizan U F K

Sep 17, 2015

The course was very well covered and explained the basics properly. A good starter if one wants to know what Data Science is all about.

von Manjunatha V M

Dec 23, 2016

Very good overview. Most basic vocabulary is nicely explained with examples.

Only one thing more could have been covered a bit more: Big Data and/vs Data Science. I am still wondering if there is 'any' difference between the two terms, what 'exactly' is it?

von Kabir C

Mar 05, 2018

Quick overview.

von Seyed M A G F

Mar 25, 2017

I liked the course. The only problem of this course is it was a little bit advanced for a person like me who did not have any idea about data science. Otherwise it's a good course to start learning about data science.

von Ana C G O

Aug 25, 2016

Great to have an idea about what Data Science means

von Anthony_Gaudino

Dec 14, 2016

Good overview, highlighting many key points in DS specialization.

von Mike S

Oct 03, 2015

Quick and informative for those new to data science.

von sirius d

Nov 14, 2015

very helpful!

von Mario A

Dec 06, 2015

An excellent summary of What data science is with great links, topics and books to go deeper into this industry. Thank you.

von Dr. M N E

Nov 20, 2016

Simple but full of useful information. Thanks for the instructors.

von Rupert C P

Oct 08, 2017

Very enjoyable, good informative content. Great for executive overview.

von Fazil H

May 16, 2016

Great course!

von TerryTang

Dec 23, 2017

so nice~i get much knowledge from this class

von Kelly H

Feb 29, 2016

Really wonderful high level overview- quite helpful for me.

von Anupam A

Jun 30, 2017

good overview course

von Lisa K

Apr 15, 2016

Excellent Course!

von Deleted A

Aug 05, 2016

Really organised, simple, the teachers are awesome.

von Kari J

Apr 19, 2017

G

von Ubirajara A T S

Oct 28, 2015

Very interesting course.

von Andrei B

Jan 16, 2016

A good 10000 feet view on the Data Science

von Pablo A L

Feb 08, 2016

It's what I was looking for!

von Matt w

Oct 05, 2015

A great brief introduction. A good starting point for other Data Analytics/Science coursework.

von Sherif G

Oct 18, 2017

very inspiring