Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,027 Bewertungen
953 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 920 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Joseph S

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent Course. Well taught and a great overview.

von Paul F

Dec 20, 2017

Good intro to the type of questions to ask in data science projects and great example of success and failure.

von Mohammad H

Apr 21, 2016

Nice content and well organised.

von Thanikachalam S

Nov 25, 2017

Very concise and fast track to get an intro into the Data Science. It clearly distinguishes the differences and lays out an outline for the DS.

von Aravind B G

May 13, 2018

Excellent Introduction to Data Science.

von GOH K O M

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent !!!

von Poorvi S

Apr 23, 2018

Great overview of the subject

von Aliaksei M

Jan 04, 2017

Good introduction in Data Science

von Meg

Nov 05, 2015

short, but useful course :)

von Seong w K

Oct 13, 2015

It's very great course for understanding data science.

von Roman F

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent, succinct and applicable insights on Data Science for the uninitiated and the experienced alike.

von Wael O

Jun 09, 2018

Very good course for data science beginners to get a good grasp of data science and to differentiate between data science value and hype.

von CHIRANTAN D

Oct 01, 2015

It was a great course .You can get idea about Machine Learning from this as well .Relevant information about data science .Well explained examples .Got clear knowledge about data science .Goof course .

von Basudha P

Jun 21, 2016

Learned the basics of what goes on in data science world.

von Debora G D R

Oct 26, 2017

awesome

von Brian R M

May 08, 2016

Excellent introduction. Especially liked the short lecture on supervised v. unsupervised machine learning. That answered a question I had at the outset.

von Tom O

May 28, 2017

A good intro to data science although some quiz questions were tricky

von Roshan S

Mar 24, 2018

Fantastic

von Wallace O

Mar 06, 2017

Excellent

von Hassan A L H A

Nov 14, 2017

A very good introductory course for data science

von Federico C

May 04, 2017

Very well organized and thought!

von Metin Y

Dec 03, 2017

Great introduction. Especially the end: "yes it is data but without question, it is pointless" message.

von DEBIKA R

Apr 27, 2017

Very helpful

von Celine L C

Jun 17, 2017

Very accessible material for new to data science manager. I liked the structure of the class, the examples used to explain data science vs traditional statistical analysis. it does deserve the name of crash course as its is very complete and gives an overview of the definition. content, measurements, tool of a data science project. Thanks !

von Abid C

Jul 10, 2017

The best way to understand what is Data Science. Thank You