Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,158 Bewertungen
978 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 947 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von José L M A

Mar 03, 2019

Basic but necessary to grasp knowledge of the most important concepts

von Dhruv D

Mar 04, 2019

Some minor technical issues, but the course was informative as a quick introduction to the subject and the course content was engaging.

von Inaam U R

Mar 15, 2019

Its a good course of study to dive in the data science word. To know about the tools and techniques for a data analyst and data scientist.

von Marcel S

Jan 06, 2019

Algumas coisas ficaram meio confusas sobre o capítulo 3. Achei os exemplos pouco ilustrativos.

von Alejandro R

Feb 26, 2019

I learned a lot, the instructors know how to facilitate knowledge but it's not so friendly to people who don't know much about programming, statistics, etc., and there are some grammatical mistakes in the translation to English and some formatting mistakes in some tests. But overall, I'm satisfied with the course.

von Jeffrey W

Feb 26, 2019

Very high level but I guess useful for exec level people new to this area.

von Soubhik M

Sep 25, 2018

Good for anyone who has very little idea about what is Data Sc and ML

von Efraime M C

Sep 29, 2018

I

n

t

e

r

e

s

von Mikaela R

Aug 10, 2018

Really good content. Some typos in the transcript.

von Waseem M

Aug 11, 2018

A very good starting point

von Vivek T

Aug 27, 2018

Helpful; learnt new stuff. But some of the course videos do not correspond with the quiz questions.

von Krishan V

Aug 17, 2018

I didn't become a pro data scientist but I learnt what its all about

von Jocelyn D

Sep 04, 2018

Excelllent !!!

von Mathieu D

Oct 17, 2018

Good summary, good overview. Good to go over the basics again! Could be a bit more thorough on some methodologies out there, however.

von Raghavendra S

Oct 19, 2018

Excellent crash course for beginners to Data Science.

von Anil C

Oct 20, 2018

A good high level intro

von Asha P

Oct 22, 2018

Excellent lectures

von Scott K

Oct 29, 2018

Overall, a great primer to the basics.

von Juan M M G

Nov 07, 2018

Good overall topic about data s

von Chitra N

Nov 18, 2018

The course was very good. However, there were many terms instructors used in the beginning without explaining them. But later in the course, many of these were explained. However, it always helps to explain any term when it is first introduced.

von Kevin M

May 22, 2017

Quick and dirty rundown

von Rokas N

Feb 20, 2016

The course touches upon most important topics in Data Science but doesn't go deep into the topics:

- Covers most important important topics in Data Science on high level.

- Course works as a "refresher" to follow the course you should know the basics in statistics and modelling. Concepts like parsimonious model would be used with expectation that student already knows it.

von Juan d C

Oct 03, 2015

A good introduction to anybody interested in learning what is data science.

von Seraphim A

Dec 11, 2015

A very good intro to Data Science by three experts. Well-paced, with reasonable quiz questions and can be completed in less than a week. However, I would certainly not pay for it, because it is feels more like a well-designed ad for the spesialization that follows!