Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,159 Bewertungen
978 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 947 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von stan k

May 02, 2018

A good quick guided overview for exec.

von Heidi

May 17, 2017

A good primer for aspiring or casual data scientists. I wish it were more technical so I could adopt some assignment solutions for my work, but for one week course the syllabus covered is perfect.

Wish I could save my progress for free to show only to myself that I've completed this course.

von David O

Jun 12, 2018

Good overview of the data science domain in general !

von Naren

Mar 02, 2017

v

von Andrew L

Jan 12, 2016

Good general introduction.

von Kalyan K S N

Oct 07, 2015

Very good course to understanding the nuances of Data science and various tools used.

von Ikechukwu N

Jul 24, 2016

Great! Very interesting & informative.

von Bhavya C

Sep 16, 2017

This is a beautifully designed crash course on Data Science and gives you insight into Machine Learning and how it can be used effectively. The examples it highlights are brilliant! Thanks to the instructors and Johns Hopkins University.

von Bryan L

Jan 09, 2017

High level, but very informative.

von Rui R

Jun 05, 2017

Not dificult, but can be improved !

In terms of time, it is not time consuming. Better to whom has less time.

von Damo V

Oct 16, 2015

need to get a bit more specific about the tools required

von Michael W

Jun 05, 2016

Was a good introduction. The focus was good as I feel I came away with knowledge of the field as opposed to technology. Only recommendation is to ask professors to use more practical examples in the lectures.

von Gustavo d A B

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course compilation of Data Science.

von Makar V

Sep 22, 2015

great introduction to field, but there is lack of examples of bad usage data science methods and tools

von Rushikesh G

Jan 03, 2017

This course gives a brief idea about Data Science. It is helpful for the beginners.

von Cindy L

Feb 24, 2016

Good short introduction to the field who someone with minimal understanding of data science.

von Madhav D

Jan 20, 2016

Good course for someone wanting to familiarize themselves with Data Science and understand the basics.

von syed m s h

Feb 12, 2016

Very well organized course ..Short and to the point

von Thorsteinn A

Oct 01, 2015

Quick scope of data science. I particularly liked the discussion about fad versus fact towards the end of the course. Some questions in quizzes seemed a bit arbitrary. The course delivers what it promises; crash-course with the key ingredients for understanding more about what data science is about

von Clara M

Oct 30, 2015

A really useful introduction to what is data science. I found it very complete, besides maybe I would have liked a little more deepness in some concepts. I'm willing to learn more about the subject, maybe I will complete the whole specialization.

von Joe L

Oct 06, 2015

A good course to start to learn data analytic vocabulary.

von Peter E

Apr 07, 2018

Good introduction to the terminology and basic concepts

von Ayush A

Nov 23, 2015

Nice one :)

von Anders R K

Oct 24, 2015

I really liked it. Some of tje jargon was a bit technical though. But overall really appriated the opportunity yo learn,

von Natalie R

Jan 08, 2016

Very light overview.