Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,004 Bewertungen
952 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 919 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Emmanuelle M

Aug 23, 2018

A good start in Data Science

von Ozzy V

Aug 25, 2018

Very great introduction to Data Science. I want to learn more

von Emilio G

Aug 27, 2018

Great content, just right to start the data science journey.

von Suresh R

Oct 09, 2018

Excellent course coverage for the Data Science learners...

von Alejandro S

Oct 13, 2018

Quick and good introduction to data science. Lectures are quick and reading is also, and the value you get out of it is worth it for a week of work.

von Qi F

Oct 16, 2018

This course offers a good introductory material for beginners.

von Nam C S

Oct 17, 2018

V

von Azith K

Aug 19, 2018

Thanks

von Redi R R F

Aug 19, 2018

Es un curso introductorio, sin embargo, el tema puede ser demandante cuando eres nuevo. Tanto el curso, como los profesores, son geniales.

von Wladimir R

Aug 19, 2018

CONTENT OF THE COURSE IS VERY COMPLETE, QUALITY OF THE MATERIAL AND TEACHERS. VERY RECCOMENDABLE

von Andri Q

Sep 19, 2018

Great knowledge sharing and useful as foundation of data science.

von Vivek A P

Sep 21, 2018

explains the concepts in simple manner

von Faturachman

Sep 23, 2018

This course give you strong grasp to Data Science field

von Katryne R

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent for beginners. I recommend!

von Dhiman

Sep 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners.

von RAJANIPOTTURI

Sep 28, 2018

This course given great insights various Data science tasks and Data science organization overview. I strongly recommend this course for all execution who is looking for kick start with DS. Watch this course with great passion and lot of interest as it may introduce you to topics from various practices i.e. Engineering & Statistical methods.

von Vincent S

Sep 28, 2018

Great course alternative to the expense and commitment of the University syndrome. Great for enhancing the modern workforce in the modern era.

von Balaji R

Oct 02, 2018

A very good course.

von Shawon B

Jan 24, 2017

very well constructive

von Patrick D

Oct 14, 2015

Great introduction into the world of Data Science. I appreciated the 3 different lecturers who each brought a different aspect of data into light.

Thank you all.

von Aldo R

Dec 26, 2016

Great course! I start up my own headhunting company specialised in Data and this course is now part of the standard training process for all new employee! thanks! Aldo

von LeAndria C

Sep 23, 2015

I enjoyed this course. It gave a quick and thorough

von Yenwei Z

Jun 17, 2017

An compact introduction that is useful for beginners and easy to consume! If you want to grasp a general holistic view of this field, this is what you need.

von Juan M

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

von Anish M

Sep 17, 2015

Offered me a great refresher on the basics, in a very short period of time. Great course!