Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,211 Bewertungen
983 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 951 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Eric M

Dec 09, 2016

good introduction

von Mark G

Sep 27, 2016

Great\

von Murat K K

Oct 22, 2017

As an economics student, this one week course helped me a lot.

von chenlong c

Nov 04, 2017

Great concept about data scientist

von Jagadish B S

Mar 21, 2018

Great introduction to the topic, Thanks

von AHMET E

Nov 28, 2017

t

von IRFAN K

Nov 27, 2017

There were too many questions based on interpretation :/

von caroline l

Mar 11, 2018

Good basics, but basic and you really need to have knowledge of many Data Science terms before you start.

von Stephen K

Feb 04, 2018

Some of the lectures/rers were better than others, but on the whole I got what I wanted from the course. 5-6 hours' investment, so not too much.

von Suman C

Feb 24, 2018

Quizes could have been a bit tougher.

von Jaspreet S S

May 23, 2017

Well organized cou

von kuldeep s

May 16, 2016

I would have liked a bit more detail and some more examples from business perspective. But I am sure there will be a more advanced course that I could take.

von Priya S

Nov 06, 2017

Course explanation/class can be a little more simple as this is a crash/basic course for data science. There were multiple situations where I had to google on few data science/statistics jargons, which I couldn't understand as I am a beginner in this field.

von Shivani A

Aug 02, 2016

Great beginning to Data Science

von Murari B

Apr 10, 2017

I had gone through each session, it gives good understanding on the data science. My suggestion is to go through each session more than once. Both the faculties are great.

von Rushikesh G

Jan 03, 2017

This course gives a brief idea about Data Science. It is helpful for the beginners.

von syed m s h

Feb 12, 2016

Very well organized course ..Short and to the point

von Ayush A

Nov 23, 2015

Nice one :)

von Blake D

Dec 16, 2015

Good overview. I would

von Jiajing X

Jun 21, 2016

fairly general concepts of data science, but may be quite helpful l for people totally new to the field of data (e.g. not having any idea), or as material to review the big picture of data science

von Pooja S

Jun 20, 2017

I really liked this crash course as it was to the point, clear and concise. I really liked short videos with quizzes at the end of each section. Thank you. I alreday feel that i h

von Damon R

Sep 12, 2016

Good for getting a quick summary of what Data Science is for those new to the field.

von Ben W

Oct 10, 2016

A solid but gentle introduction

von Rudy d P

Jul 10, 2017

Information in this crash course is relevant and a good overview on the topic.

von Dharmil S

Nov 08, 2016

A good course to learn all the basics of DATA SCIENCE !