Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,082 Bewertungen
964 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 932 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Natalie R

Jan 08, 2016

Very light overview.

von Gabriela E L M

May 05, 2017

Goes to the point, warns about thinking wrong about DS because of hype and lack of (scientific) sustainability.

von Dynasty D D

Sep 18, 2015

This course was truly a crash course with less crashing and more succeeding on the parts of the professors. My only suggestion is to more clearly outline and link the next classes in the specialization.

von Anders R K

Oct 24, 2015

I really liked it. Some of tje jargon was a bit technical though. But overall really appriated the opportunity yo learn,

von Karen D

Jun 22, 2017

A good start but definitely from the point of view of organizations without a lot of funding. Fortune 100s often don't follow the process as they outlined it because they can afford technologies that don't require data extraction, etc.

von Abhishek S

Sep 05, 2017

A good overview of data science and terminologies. Few slides had some QA issues that

von Frederic B

Aug 29, 2017

Very good introduction course

von Sanjay K C

Mar 15, 2018

Great, quick recap on the fast emerging science

von Peter L

Sep 03, 2017

Very informative- easy to grasp and great explanations. Would recommend.

von Derek H

Aug 09, 2017

Covers the major areas of data science. Good segment on data science reality vs hype.

von Carmen A

Jul 03, 2017

Good high level information, clearly presented.

von Betty D L C N

Jul 07, 2017

The medical examples are more complex to understand.

von Orr M

Aug 12, 2017

A great intro to DS.

I hoped for some actual exercises.

von Chris S

Aug 09, 2017

great introduction to the topic

von Paul M

Mar 26, 2018

I probably needed a bit more background in data science before taking this course, but it was easy to follow all the same.

von Lucas D

Apr 30, 2018

Good introduction for newbies!

von Supriya M

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent introduction to the con

von Aishwarya K

Mar 26, 2018

Felt a little confused sometimes. I hope the videos can be a bit more detailed and clear with their flow

von Lorenz F

Jan 10, 2018

good, high level introduction what data science is all about. The section on the structure of a data science project could have gone more into details, maybe following the steps on a specific example. I also missed some insight into the step from the question to the search algorithm. Maybe that's part of the further courses.

von Tian J

May 23, 2018

Good for getting an overall picture for state-of-art data science object

von Ruchit G

Mar 19, 2018

It was very good to gain knowledge as beginner in field of Data science

von Brian N

Apr 11, 2018

Good for introduction in Data Science Process

von Christopher L

Apr 25, 2018

Non technical but a good orientation.

von Danish S

Feb 01, 2018

Good . Keep

von Ebony H

Jul 02, 2018

The questions on the quiz for the secrets of success to not align with the section taught. Overall decent to understanding the basics.