Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,085 Bewertungen
964 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 935 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Leonardo S

Jan 15, 2017

Clear and streamlined. I wish it could go deeper. Moving on with the other courses on the subject.

von Gerwin v d S

Feb 20, 2017

Great start, good examples and a very nice way to 'crash' into data sc!

von Ivan S

Dec 05, 2016

This was logically structured, yet interesting and engaging, great videos. The only thing that could make it better is more imagery for conveying some of the more complex ideas.

von Nick C

Jan 13, 2017

good starting course; information well presented.

von Scott C

Jan 26, 2017

Easy to follow without the jardon. Recommendation for those interested in statistics, Biostats, and looking to cost effectively learn or enhance skill sets.

von Mark G

Sep 27, 2016

Great\

von Bales.mr@gmail.com

Oct 06, 2017

Good overview, could go into more depth at least for those with even a bit of a background in data / analytics

von Asha P

Oct 22, 2018

Excellent lectures

von Scott K

Oct 29, 2018

Overall, a great primer to the basics.

von Krishan V

Aug 17, 2018

I didn't become a pro data scientist but I learnt what its all about

von Steven B

Mar 24, 2019

Decent intro. It still uses a lot of terminology that is not defined and may be beyond the beginner.

von Elimane N

Mar 24, 2019

A very interesting course and useful for beguiners

von Joran K

May 26, 2019

It's short and sweet and obviously just a summary.

von Ronald J

Jun 06, 2019

Great course describing the process flow of Data Science and how to formulate quality results

von Martin F

Jun 21, 2019

All good apart from the video explanation of "Software" which came across as a bit all over the place. Likely to cause more confusion than answers.

von Sridhar K V

Jul 04, 2019

Very Good course. Thank you !

von Chimobi O

Aug 07, 2019

well explained.

von Ioannis B

Aug 28, 2019

it's a great course.

von Anneliese G

Sep 26, 2019

I really liked the concepts covered in this course and found the instructors engaging. I felt the course readings were essentially the same as what was covered in the presentations so would probably skip one or the other next time.

von Artur S

Sep 30, 2019

Few chapters are a little bit too lengy.

von milosz

Nov 21, 2018

Very rudimentary but if the very basics are what you need, then it might suit you

von Pavan M

Nov 09, 2018

This course is very basic and completely theoretical. The grading of questions is not proper. The passing mark is 80% but there are only 4 questions. Answering 3 questions correctly gives you 75% and answering 4 questions gives you 100%, then where is the passing mark question.

But the content is good.

von Shyam S

Feb 11, 2019

I personally found it difficult to understand some of the language used, which I think could be simplified better. I personally learn better, when I'm not being overloaded with loads of facts & info, however I did like that we could do some reading at our own pace, then get shown a video. I like the videos, and the quizzes.

von Jean-Michel M

Feb 14, 2019

The trainers are not equal in quality.

von Riaan R

Feb 20, 2019

Very basic and to short.