Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,025 Bewertungen
953 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 920 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von 周宁 N Z L

Mar 28, 2016

Very good course, I can't wait to continue the rest of the certificate.

von carol

Mar 16, 2016

I finished the course in just one evening. It is really quite and easy course into various aspects of data science. The biggest benefits for me is it provides many inspirations which helps me to decide which areas of Data Science I would like to learn more later.

von Alejandro B F

Oct 04, 2015

Excelent as basics course

von Poul H N

Jan 27, 2018

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

von Rajesh K A

Sep 30, 2017

Great 101 course on Data Science.

von Thalita V

Sep 07, 2016

Fast and objective. Great course.

von Andrew C

Feb 10, 2017

A good introduction to Data Science. Clarified a number of questions that I had about what it actually is. Presented in a way that does not dumb down the material, but still makes it accessible to a person without a science or data background.

von Michael B

Aug 22, 2017

Very good introductory course!

von Peter J M P

Jul 03, 2017

Interesting

von Laurie J P

Jan 25, 2017

Great lecturers who make it easy to understand.

von Nisha S

Aug 25, 2017

It was simple and useful! A must-try for beginners :)

von Miguel

Dec 06, 2015

good introduction on the lingo and bird's eye

von vishnupreet

Nov 16, 2015

very useful for amateurs

von José D S

Jun 29, 2017

awesome course!

von Mohammad N

Jan 25, 2016

I believe this course is much informative & provide me a clear knowledge about Data science...

von Anupriya A

Jun 14, 2018

Needed only an intro and so this standalone capsule was just fine! Gave me a very good overview on Data Science and how to structure our data science team.Thx

von Balázs L

Feb 25, 2017

This was a well established course!

von Paulo H d S

Jun 27, 2017

Simple and practical. Great overview I can pass on to my co-workers

von Nilanjan D

Apr 01, 2017

An excellent introduction to the world of Data Science for a layman.

von Juan G M

Jan 13, 2018

It's a simply yet complete explanation of what Data Science really means.

von Antonio P L

Sep 19, 2015

Fantastic overview of Data Science avaible to all public

von Eduardo A C

Jul 29, 2016

Great course! thank you very much this was very insightfull!

von Anton M

Jul 04, 2017

Made me interested to learn more about data science.

von Sandeep

Apr 05, 2016

It was crisp and loaded. A perfect course for executives starting out in the field of Data Science, it, in fact, inspires one to pursue data science at a more detailed level.

von Jason A G

Oct 04, 2016

The crash course is true to its word. It gives you a fast paced overview about data science. However, the learner is advised to read more about the matter. The free e-book is more than enough to give a solid background.