Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,019 Bewertungen
952 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 920 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Patrick S

Jun 24, 2017

Good intro to Data Science

von Eduardo L C J

Dec 31, 2015

I enjoyed this class very much. It was concise, precise, and digestible. Not to mention the instructors kept it lively though out the course. Thank you for such an informative course.

von Bernhard S

Sep 29, 2017

Great start into an unknown topic

von Alexandre V C d A F

Apr 08, 2018

Curso rápido, objetivo e excelente para organizar o raciocínio sobre ciência de dados.

von Andrew R

Mar 07, 2017

Great class!

von Sateesh K R

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent

von Luis H

Jun 18, 2018

Se trata de un curso excelente que da una introducción a los conceptos mas importantes de la ciencia de datos para despertar el interés por profundizar en la materia.

von Tiago A

Jul 17, 2016

I recommend this course to all who wish to be a data scientist, and, for those who want to be managers of a team of data scientists. The course introduces basic concepts, tips and tools, and also good articles as supplementary reading. Recommended!

von Peter J L

Jul 15, 2016

Highly recommended - efficient way to crash into Data Science.

von Mariusz K

Jan 01, 2016

Awesome!

von Debra R O

Feb 26, 2018

G

von umair s

Jul 15, 2017

Best Course for newbies in this field

von sudhakar c

Sep 10, 2016

Great for beginners in Data Science. Lecturer are good and instructors are very knowledgeable and provided valuable inputs through short duration lectures.

von Kishan G

Jan 17, 2016

Good one for the beginners in data science

von Melinda P

Mar 31, 2018

Good overview of elements for managing data projects.

von Rachad

Oct 28, 2015

A great overview on data science world.

von Agisilaos S

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent introductory course!

von Michael S T

Jan 07, 2018

A good introduction for management types who wish to learn abut DS or for those in related fields who want a more gradual intro to the field.

von Natalia A

Apr 23, 2017

Great Introduction to the fundamental concepts of Data Science

von DEBIKA R

Apr 27, 2017

Very helpful

von Celine L C

Jun 17, 2017

Very accessible material for new to data science manager. I liked the structure of the class, the examples used to explain data science vs traditional statistical analysis. it does deserve the name of crash course as its is very complete and gives an overview of the definition. content, measurements, tool of a data science project. Thanks !

von Abid C

Jul 10, 2017

The best way to understand what is Data Science. Thank You

von TanShuLeng

May 17, 2017

Happy with the course as it provide a very good definition and distinction of what data science is all about. It is not about technology. Technology is an enabler.

von Federico C

May 04, 2017

Very well organized and thought!

von Metin Y

Dec 03, 2017

Great introduction. Especially the end: "yes it is data but without question, it is pointless" message.