Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,027 Bewertungen
953 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 920 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Melinda P

Mar 31, 2018

Good overview of elements for managing data projects.

von Rachad

Oct 28, 2015

A great overview on data science world.

von Beeram L R

Dec 25, 2015

Highly Enlightening for those who just beginning to learn data science,

The courses are very detailed and well organized,

All the aspects of the data science are introduced in intriguing manner

Thank you

von Mariusz K

Jan 01, 2016

Awesome!

von Debra R O

Feb 26, 2018

G

von Luis C

Feb 16, 2016

A great primer to get you started in Data Science or get up to speed quickly.

von umair s

Jul 15, 2017

Best Course for newbies in this field

von Andrew R

Oct 24, 2017

Concise and effective

von luke d

Apr 08, 2017

Easy to understand and I really got general idea of data science.

von Rayen G

Mar 11, 2016

A really good introduction to the subject.

von Deleted A

Jan 03, 2017

Great course.

von Natalia A

Apr 23, 2017

Great Introduction to the fundamental concepts of Data Science

von suresh

Dec 04, 2016

awesome.. very useful

von Mathew W C

Jan 27, 2017

Great material, good structure, right level of detail. Great for the executive overview specialization.

von Jessica R

Apr 06, 2017

Great overview course!

von Tony S

Sep 11, 2016

Really should be retitled to "An Executive Overview of Data Science." The course covered all the critical Data Science components that Executives or Senior Management should be aware of. Corporate america still does not understand, nor recognize the critical components of properly funding, supporting and committing to a Data Science effort or program. This course outlines the needed core components for a successful Data Science journey that could impact the top and bottom line.

von Agisilaos S

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent introductory course!

von Christopher P

Jun 17, 2016

Great intro

von Michael S T

Jan 07, 2018

A good introduction for management types who wish to learn abut DS or for those in related fields who want a more gradual intro to the field.

von Alexander Z K

Jul 24, 2017

This course is a very high level overview of Data Science and among other things reviews differences between machine learning and statistics and current disputes on the topic.

von Matthew W

Jan 30, 2017

A great high level introduction to what Data Science is and how it is used to answer business questions.

von David A

May 04, 2017

Excellent introductory course for the interested in Data Science!

von Teo C Y

Sep 24, 2015

Good introduction of a few essential key concepts.

von YuhuFeng

Jan 15, 2018

The course serves as a very nice Q&A for anyone interested in machine learning.

von Ajay P

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent course, material and superior teaching.