Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
6,895 Bewertungen
1,308 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,275 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Vinutha A

Feb 26, 2017

This course is very helpful for someone to know and understand what data science is in Small amount of time.

von Sara d M M L d S

Jun 29, 2016

Great crash course with the fundamentals of Data Science. Excellent for having some ideas about the subject.

von Rosana F S d S

May 11, 2019

Great course to learn the basics on data science!

Very well presented. I´m very motivated to learn more.

von Roman F

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent, succinct and applicable insights on Data Science for the uninitiated and the experienced alike.

von Vaughan W

Jan 31, 2017

Great introduction. Clear, well-paced introduction. Recommended for busy executives looking for an intro.

von Iraj H

Dec 28, 2015

I got all the basic information about what is data science and what a data scientist should do. Thank you

von Matthew W

Jan 30, 2017

A great high level introduction to what Data Science is and how it is used to answer business questions.

von Mathew W C

Jan 27, 2017

Great material, good structure, right level of detail. Great for the executive overview specialization.

von Pratama A A

Jul 06, 2020

if you want to know general information ,this course is suitable for you,presented in an insightful way

von Jonathan C

Sep 23, 2019

Interesting Introduction Course on Data Science, it is a short course which gives you an interesting in

von Metin Y

Dec 03, 2017

Great introduction. Especially the end: "yes it is data but without question, it is pointless" message.

von Juan F C V

Jul 13, 2020

A great way to introduce to Data Science, everyone regardless of their background can take the course!

von Yang G

Sep 10, 2017

Very nice crash course. I have learned a lot about data science. Now I can choose some further topics.

von Alberto N

Sep 22, 2015

Very good overall introduction to data science (DS). I would go for the other 3 in the specialisation.

von Elton K

Dec 14, 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

von Aline O

May 28, 2019

I like the overview that this course do. Help me to understand the basic concept about Data Science.

von KURUKULASOORIYAGE P T

Feb 25, 2020

This is the most suitable course for beginners who have really curious about learning data science.

von Nazira A

May 06, 2020

Very interesting course on what data science is. I definitely will look for other related courses.

von Gustavo G A

Aug 25, 2019

Very concise and direct. A great way to better understand the fundamental aspects of data science.

von Narendranadh G

May 10, 2017

Excellent Course for some one who want to use his technical skills in the filed of medical science

von Ali A B

Jun 04, 2017

basics of data sciences are well covered in the course! I recommend it for the beginners like me.

von Sadiq

May 26, 2020

Thanks for the valuable information from the lectures and good time spent a through this course.

von Wladimir R

Aug 19, 2018

CONTENT OF THE COURSE IS VERY COMPLETE, QUALITY OF THE MATERIAL AND TEACHERS. VERY RECCOMENDABLE

von Robert C

Nov 01, 2016

Excellent course. Good overview and not too technical. Excellent presentations by the lecturers.

von Ishtiaque A

Oct 10, 2016

This course summarizes Data Science concepts and its application very precisely and effectively.