Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
5,159 Bewertungen
978 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 947 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Supriya M

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent introduction to the con

von Aishwarya K

Mar 26, 2018

Felt a little confused sometimes. I hope the videos can be a bit more detailed and clear with their flow

von Lorenz F

Jan 10, 2018

good, high level introduction what data science is all about. The section on the structure of a data science project could have gone more into details, maybe following the steps on a specific example. I also missed some insight into the step from the question to the search algorithm. Maybe that's part of the further courses.

von Tian J

May 23, 2018

Good for getting an overall picture for state-of-art data science object

von Ruchit G

Mar 19, 2018

It was very good to gain knowledge as beginner in field of Data science

von Brian N

Apr 11, 2018

Good for introduction in Data Science Process

von Christopher L

Apr 25, 2018

Non technical but a good orientation.

von Danish S

Feb 01, 2018

Good . Keep

von Ebony H

Jul 02, 2018

The questions on the quiz for the secrets of success to not align with the section taught. Overall decent to understanding the basics.

von Manoj G

Jul 07, 2018

This is the great course where I do able to understand the basics of Data Science and what it all dealt with.

von Rebecca T

Aug 22, 2018

Very quick and easy to complete. Doesn't go quite as in-depth as I was hoping, but it does say "crash course" right in the title so you can only expect so much. I will be taking more courses on this subject. Overall, even though the information wasn't very detailed, what I learned was very useful, and my research work at my job will improve as a result of taking this course.

von Sandrine R

Jul 19, 2018

Clear and well structured course. I would only suggest to spend more time on examples.

von Ben H

Jul 18, 2018

As advertised. This is a basic introduction into thinking about data science problems and processes. No statistics or coding, but the discussion of tools and ideas will be valuable for anyone who is numerate but hasn't been exposed to data science practices.

von Alvaro M L

Aug 06, 2018

Fair overview of the goals, differences, pitfalls, roles and processes involved in deliverying analytic services.

von Julian B

Jul 21, 2018

Como introducción es bueno

von Nishtha

Oct 15, 2018

good course to get started

von Eric S

Sep 19, 2018

Yes. It is exactly what you can expect from a "A Crash Course in Data Science".

"

von Stanislaw R

Sep 06, 2018

I would call it Overview of Data Science. It puts Data Science in perspective of other fields, but is too shallow.

von Shalini P

Aug 08, 2018

Some of the content and coverage was excellent and others mediocre. There isn't a consistency in the availability of slides that can be downloaded (available for some, not others). Also, when a quiz answer was marked wrong, I would have liked to know what the right answer is for the question.

von Joran K

May 26, 2019

It's short and sweet and obviously just a summary.

von Martin F

Jun 21, 2019

All good apart from the video explanation of "Software" which came across as a bit all over the place. Likely to cause more confusion than answers.

von Chimobi O

Aug 07, 2019

well explained.

von Ronald J

Jun 06, 2019

Great course describing the process flow of Data Science and how to formulate quality results

von Ioannis B

Aug 28, 2019

it's a great course.

von Sridhar K V

Jul 04, 2019

Very Good course. Thank you !