Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
6,742 Bewertungen
1,279 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 1,246 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Nicholas G

Jan 09, 2018

Questions could have been more difficult. Plus, I'm frustrated that I was taken into a 25-question survey ranking me with other data scientists, but when I clicked out of it I wasn't able to get back.

von Sivakumar K

Jul 19, 2017

This course introduced me to the concepts of Data Science and the key words mainly. Some lecturers spoke very fast, and I had listen to them two or three times to keep up with their pace of speaking.

von Rupali A

Dec 30, 2019

Enjoyed the pace at which the course moved. Teachers were qualified and relevant. Video Production quality could be better, some of the presentation graph were illegible - thus the lack of 1 star.

von Jiajing X

Jun 21, 2016

fairly general concepts of data science, but may be quite helpful l for people totally new to the field of data (e.g. not having any idea), or as material to review the big picture of data science

von Victor M

Jan 27, 2020

Ótimo conteúdo.

As questões poderiam ser mais elaboradas.

Ou até mesmo criar mais questões de fixação. Acredito que se o aluno tiver vários exercícios ele conseguirá assimilar mais o material.

von Krisiphala S

Feb 09, 2020

Well it got the objective right which is only a crash course in data science for beginners, but I think the team could make a more engaging and practical videos with more of real life cases

von Ann O

Jun 13, 2016

Provided a good, very high level overview. I audited so I didn't take the quizzes, but the questions were all on the general side. I liked how they used some examples of real-life research.

von Vincent

Feb 21, 2020

I think the course design was really excellent. Though he seems like he is a nice, intelligent person, I found it hard to relate to Brian Caffo. His delivery was quite dull, and boring.

von Ashok N

Jan 12, 2016

This course is a really good starting point for people new to the field of data science. I come from a data warehousing and historical analysis background and I found this course useful.

von Jeremy H

Aug 10, 2016

It would be good to be able to complete the quizzes even if you are not paying for the certificate, this would enable people to understand how much they have taken away from the class.

von Prem S

Feb 16, 2018

This course is good starter for anyone wanting to understand data science projects, be it if you are trying to pursue a career in data science or trying to understand overall picture.

von DIMITRIOS R M

Jan 10, 2020

Thanks folks! This was a fun course to do. Although I had a reasonable idea about the topics covered, it did a good job consolidating everything into something that is applicable to

von Ryan M S

Oct 31, 2019

The course was fantastically done. I only noticed that the video player would sometimes end the video early and that I would miss some of the pertinent information for the quizzes.

von Pooja S

Jun 20, 2017

I really liked this crash course as it was to the point, clear and concise. I really liked short videos with quizzes at the end of each section. Thank you. I alreday feel that i h

von Thomas G

Sep 22, 2020

The system had a couple of glitches and some misleading statements that may confuse those with no Data Science experience, but overall well worth taking this crash course module.

von Ivan S

Dec 05, 2016

This was logically structured, yet interesting and engaging, great videos. The only thing that could make it better is more imagery for conveying some of the more complex ideas.

von Murari B

Apr 10, 2017

I had gone through each session, it gives good understanding on the data science. My suggestion is to go through each session more than once. Both the faculties are great.

von Rudy R

Jul 31, 2017

Good course though some of the content sped by too quickly to apply to the quizzes. However, I loved that everything was pared down to only the essentials in this primer.

von Ramya K

Sep 06, 2017

I enjoyed the quick intro to the subject. It also gave me a lot of leads with regards to the kind of tools I'd like to learn more about and pursue for my field of work.

von Aditya R

Dec 07, 2015

1.Concise and well structured.

2. Allows me to think about the core and the essentials.

3. Creates the basics on which I can learn further, deep dive and build expertise.

von Mauro P

Nov 25, 2017

A pretty short course which frame well the domain of Data Science and provides hints on how to obtain a deeper knowledge. All in all a good introductory course.

Thanks!

von Ritik S

Apr 22, 2020

This course is great for a newbie Data Scientist....Help a lot to grab all Data Science terminology...It would be better if question asked are updated everytime,,,

von James W

Nov 09, 2015

The course offers a solid overview of data science. If you have little to no familiarity with the field, I recommend taking a few hours to go through the course.

von Elena L

Dec 07, 2015

The crash course was easy to understand. The classes used good examples to give you visual details about the subject and the instructors were clear and precise.

von Stephanie G

May 21, 2018

A good intro on Data Science for those who have to work with data teams. You'll get to learn what all the buzzwords mean and separate real work from the hype.