Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
6,442 Bewertungen
1,223 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Filtern nach:

826 - 850 von 1,192 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Alvaro M L

Aug 06, 2018

Fair overview of the goals, differences, pitfalls, roles and processes involved in deliverying analytic services.

von Anuradha A

Feb 10, 2020

Helps learn about Data Science objectives, process, structure, toolbox and hype in short with real-life examples

von Paolo P

Aug 24, 2017

As good as it possibly can be for such a very short, high-level course. It can be completed in just a few hours.

von Gabriela E L M

May 05, 2017

Goes to the point, warns about thinking wrong about DS because of hype and lack of (scientific) sustainability.

von Harsha

Oct 04, 2016

Good intro to data science and has given overall information what a data scientist actually do in a high level.

von MD. M H

Aug 05, 2020

All the lessons are interesting and enjoyable, some are just excellent. Thanks Johns Hopkins, Thanks Coursera.

von Bales.mr@gmail.com

Oct 06, 2017

Good overview, could go into more depth at least for those with even a bit of a background in data / analytics

von Manoj G

Jul 07, 2018

This is the great course where I do able to understand the basics of Data Science and what it all dealt with.

von Jose F V G

Jul 03, 2018

Content was super high level. Deeper content will do (more examples, pages, exercises or real life practice).

von Michel G

Dec 27, 2018

Knowledgeable professors. Had to spend some extra time researching some of the terms not covered in course.

von Andrew E

Jul 05, 2017

It is what it is: a crash course. Good to immerse in before committing to longer and more expensive courses.

von Rui R

Jun 05, 2017

Not dificult, but can be improved !

In terms of time, it is not time consuming. Better to whom has less time.

von SAURAV P

Dec 30, 2015

A very articulate orientation, which meticulously arouses interest about different corners of Data Science.

von Christophe A

Jun 04, 2020

Interesting overview of what is Data Science. I would have hoped more concrete examples and case studies.

von caroline l

Mar 11, 2018

Good basics, but basic and you really need to have knowledge of many Data Science terms before you start.

von Aishwarya K

Mar 26, 2018

Felt a little confused sometimes. I hope the videos can be a bit more detailed and clear with their flow

von Jeff F

Jan 09, 2018

A quick and easy high level overview of data science. Enjoyed the separating hype from hope questions!

von Madhav D

Jan 20, 2016

Good course for someone wanting to familiarize themselves with Data Science and understand the basics.

von Makar V

Sep 22, 2015

great introduction to field, but there is lack of examples of bad usage data science methods and tools

von Marie K G

Jun 02, 2020

It was a great starting point on learn the basics of Data Science. Looking forward to learning more.

von Steven B

Mar 24, 2019

Decent intro. It still uses a lot of terminology that is not defined and may be beyond the beginner.

von Vivek T

Aug 27, 2018

Helpful; learnt new stuff. But some of the course videos do not correspond with the quiz questions.

von Leonardo S

Jan 15, 2017

Clear and streamlined. I wish it could go deeper. Moving on with the other courses on the subject.

von Christopher M

Dec 31, 2017

Basic information on some of the terms you will encounter in other courses and in the real world.

von jyoti r

Oct 11, 2017

It was very informative course for those who wants to learn -what is data science is all about.