Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Crash Course in Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Crash Course in Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
6,478 Bewertungen
1,229 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Highlights
Basic course
(76 Bewertungen)
Well taught
(48 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,198 Bewertungen für A Crash Course in Data Science

von Felipe G C

Apr 05, 2020

A very good introductory course on Data Science. Technical background is not necessary. More practical exercises should be added to improve even more.

von Kim K R

Nov 11, 2018

AWESOME! I plan to recommend this course to others. It was the perfect opportunity to learn more for work. Thank you so much for offering this course!

von Rohan S

Mar 04, 2018

gives insight into the core concepts of data science but as is a crash course it does not get into the statistical or technical aspect of data science

von Paul G

Feb 28, 2016

Great overview! Passing and internalizing are different goals - take the time to read & watch not only the mandatory items but the links to Wired etc.

von Auburn S

Apr 12, 2018

Great introduction to data science workflows, really helps me understand where within the data science project lifecycle a product can provide value.

von Haozhi N

Aug 13, 2017

Good examples and notes. I have learned a lot from this course.

But it is a pitty that I can not get the grade of the test because I don't pay for it.

von Srinivasan K

Jun 15, 2017

It has given me a business perspective of what data science is and the hype around it and the right questions we need to ask when starting a project

von Anabela I O

Aug 11, 2020

Amazing! Even though I am new to this field I was able to understand everything, very useful. It helps understand a bit more about Machine Learning.

von Alejandro S

Oct 13, 2018

Quick and good introduction to data science. Lectures are quick and reading is also, and the value you get out of it is worth it for a week of work.

von Sunil K P

Jun 23, 2016

A wonderful course for getting exposed with the fundamentals of Data Science. A must for those who wish to understand what exactly the Data Science.

von Carlos J

Sep 20, 2017

Esta serie de cursos, es recomendable para iniciar en la carrera de Ciencia de Datos, conceptos claros, expuestos por catedráticos de primer nivel

von Ashutosh N J

Apr 07, 2020

It is a good overview to know about data science. What I am considering it needs to have what are next steps to help out a beginner in this area.

von Sentanu R

Aug 12, 2016

Good crash course. Not really sure if a certificate is really needed here though, since it's basically an overview/introduction in data science.

von Thanikachalam S

Nov 25, 2017

Very concise and fast track to get an intro into the Data Science. It clearly distinguishes the differences and lays out an outline for the DS.

von Vincent S

Sep 28, 2018

Great course alternative to the expense and commitment of the University syndrome. Great for enhancing the modern workforce in the modern era.

von Brent J

May 23, 2019

Excellent , simple and concise introduction to a topic that can be complicated but yet can deliver value to you and your business endeavours.

von Michael S T

Jan 07, 2018

A good introduction for management types who wish to learn abut DS or for those in related fields who want a more gradual intro to the field.

von Хазов Н С

Feb 18, 2020

Отличный курс для получения базовых знаний по DATA Science.

Развернутые ответы и конкретные примеры дают отличное понимание сложных вещей.

von Erwin D

Sep 10, 2019

It provides practical knowledge and principles in starting a data science project before going through the tedious part of 5 step process.

von Redi R R F

Aug 19, 2018

Es un curso introductorio, sin embargo, el tema puede ser demandante cuando eres nuevo. Tanto el curso, como los profesores, son geniales.

von Kumar R R

May 04, 2018

Great introduction to Data science. The way of giving notes and then explaining in videos I personally found it very helpful. Thanks a ton.

von Wael O

Jun 09, 2018

Very good course for data science beginners to get a good grasp of data science and to differentiate between data science value and hype.

von Oliver H

Jun 03, 2020

Great, thank you very much! A great crash course! I recommend this course for all information scientists and non information scientists.

von Mrudula M

Jun 26, 2017

Found the course comprehensive, easy to following. Everything I was hoping to get out of the course.

Great introduction to Data Science.

von Ryan K

Aug 25, 2019

Great way to pick up important knowledge about this field where there are lot of people using the terms without the real understanding.