Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Methodology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Science Methodology von IBM

4.6
Sterne
17,188 Bewertungen
2,099 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think!...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
13. Mai 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TM
18. Juni 2021

Very interesting course. It shed a light on what the structured approach really is. It's worth to pause for a moment with every step of the methodology and think how to apply it in real life. Thanks!

Filtern nach:

2051 - 2075 von 2,103 Bewertungen für Data Science Methodology

von Hossein M

30. Jan. 2020

Descriptions are too short and not in-depth.

von Sivaram D

19. Dez. 2019

The mechanically voiced videos are not good.

von Chiara P M

18. Mai 2019

a bit boring but overall a useful overview

von Hellman O

1. Okt. 2019

The course is very basic and boring.

von Tolani B

20. Mai 2019

the presentation is a bit robotic

von Wayne W M

14. Aug. 2019

Found it challenging to follow

von Angene B

2. Feb. 2020

Find it to be a bit boring.

von Apurv G

8. März 2020

Very Theoretical course.

von Prayag P 4

14. Juli 2020

Not very explanatory !

von Tobias W

23. Okt. 2019

Way too theoretical.

von Adarsh S

19. Apr. 2019

Boring

von DD

1. Aug. 2019

In this course they will present you a Moron: John Rollins. They will present its methodology because he said so, "data science needs a methodology", even if it's the same methodology that statisticians and whoever works with data utilize since the beginning of time (just add Python and SQL), just presented in a redundant manner so that it seems new, well divided in useless general sections where you learn nothing. Just open a book related to applied marketing research and you will see how much has been stolen. Goddamn! Give my money back. And these are the people that work for IBM? These are the people that should teach you something? I don't know, maybe this is what US education looks like and it's really shitty, you get what you pay for and considering you are not taking a mortgage on your house, it's not worthwhile. In short, this course and all the previous ones are for first graders and no one employs first graders. Save your money!

von Rongon D

12. Okt. 2021

Dear IBM,

I am not getting my certificate even after completing my course. They are asking for my ID verification, I have already verified my ID to them. My other friends have got this certificate, but they are only asking me to verify. The other course authorities are not asking for anything to anyone, not even me. So I request IBM to give me my due certificate before the time runs out, I will be very thankful to them if they do the needful.

Yours Sincerely

Rongon Das

von Louis R

12. März 2021

The information presented was cursory and superficial. The case studies generally repeated the content of the lecture portion without sufficient practical content. The speaker droned in a consistently dull monotone.

Suggest more in-depth case studies illustrating the reasoning behind the various choices & decisions made. Suggest a more informative metaphor relevant to a practical, real-life scenario, other than a cooking metaphor.

von Dilichukwu M

21. Mai 2020

I would give this course a 1 star because I did learn something. However, the teacher is extremely non engaging and his case study's do not make sense. The course was extremely painful to watch and very boring. He should put more reading materials and find another person to do the voiceover because I was falling asleep!

von Sourabh S

22. Apr. 2020

The videos made are really poor, it doesn't even use markers to explain where in the slides the instructor is teaching about. Also, I think the slides are very poor and most of the images in the slides were pretty unclear. Instructors explanation to problems is also very unclear, it seems that he's reading some script

von Cem K

8. Jan. 2022

Absolutely worthless course. Waste of time. You will only get begginner knowledge after listenin to videos with tedius useless information. Quizes also ask ridiculously detailed but useless questions such as what was the name of the guy who first came up with this method etc.

von Claudio C

26. Juni 2021

Terrible course. The slides have a very poor quality, explanations are extremely boring and monotonous. The lab is not bad per se, but you can't expect to drop lines of code without explanation and hope that people learn. I'm sorry but this course was disappointing.

von Omatsone O L

3. Mai 2021

Case study about the heart disease is too complicated. The presenter is boring and not engaging do if someone has no prior knowledge, this cause will not help matters. If I could rate is minus 5 star I will because it doesn't deserve to be rated one star.

von Miguel P

4. Mai 2020

The course is really theoretical, it uses really bad and iterative examples that does not help to understand the processes and the case studies use really complex code that it is imposible to understand unless you already know coding.

von leonardo c

6. Dez. 2021

IBM should be ashamed of issuing such a patchy-mess up and chaotic material using its brand. Google data analytics course is way better in case you want to actually learn at leas something regarding data analysis / data science.

von Tihomir T

14. Jan. 2022

C​ompared to the previous courses, this one didn't really match the standards, it's a very important topic and the course is done not professionally at all

von Jan D

5. Okt. 2018

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

von imran k

12. Dez. 2019

Most of the content is in coding and hard to understand. There is no description given with coding so not easy to understand.

von Harsh S

20. Mai 2020

Examples in the course are very difficult to understand. Had to google everything that was being taught