Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Methodology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Science Methodology von IBM

4.6
Sterne
17,170 Bewertungen
2,096 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think!...

Top-Bewertungen

TM
18. Juni 2021

Very interesting course. It shed a light on what the structured approach really is. It's worth to pause for a moment with every step of the methodology and think how to apply it in real life. Thanks!

AG
13. Mai 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 2,096 Bewertungen für Data Science Methodology

von Sai L K

27. Dez. 2019

I have not seen any other course which details the methodology in this manner. Definetely took home some very important points and will be using it in my projects as well.

von Patxi G

1. März 2019

Really good content. It is a bit theoretical but it helps you get a clear understanding of what the different steps and actions are when working in a data science project.

von Fabio M M

20. Apr. 2020

Thank you,

this course was very interesting and thoroughly explained.

The food metaphor was very helpful and really made the difference to understand it all.

Thanks, cheers!

von Jayesh M

21. Jan. 2020

I learned a lot about it. As I never seen such content since I have started using and practicing the data science. So, I like the lectures And I really got something new.

von Christina Y

10. Jan. 2022

This is the best course so far in the certificate (I've done 4 now). It's presented clearly, concisely, and gave me a better understanding of the data science processes.

von Sehyun P

2. März 2021

This course is nearly PERFECT. In DS, it's really important to take step-by-step methodological approach and this course contains everything in it. Highly recommended :)

von Colette C

16. Jan. 2020

I loved this class! What really helped was having a hypothetical case study to demonstrate how the data science methodology is applied. I also really enjoyed the labs!

von Alberto P C

23. Juli 2020

Very structured outlook on how to tackle a data science project. The case study was very helpful and definitely contributed to clarify concepts presented in each stage.

von John S

5. Sep. 2019

This is the most vital course in learning to think as a data scientist. I will never forget this course, It is the core system of what data scientists do! Great course!

von RICHARD D

22. Juli 2019

Very interesting and easy to understand Course than any other course here. Thanks to Coursera for making us part of the IBM Family. I am proud to be part of this Family

von Mya S

5. Juli 2019

This was a very good introductory course. I have been a data scientist for years now and self-trained. This was a great way to have the approach for what I do codified.

von Manthan M S

11. Juni 2019

The material is greatly informative and clearly explained. I'd some trouble understanding the case study. A simpler one would be really entertained and helpful. Thanks.

von Ana O

31. Aug. 2020

Very Practical. The methodology presented can be immediately applied in many situations (even not related to data science). Everything well explained and exemplified.

von Жовтобрюх Д А

13. März 2020

This course explained how to deal with the process of dealing with data science problems and determined the questions which i must answer to succed in solving problem

von Aman T

11. Apr. 2020

Nice course I highly recommend everyone to take this course as this course will teach you what are the steps that we need to take in order to solve business problem.

von osho t

16. Feb. 2020

its an amazing course to understand the flow and structure of being a data scientist. you'll love going through this course and would definitely learn a lot from it.

von Kalpa

18. Dez. 2019

Simple and accurate description of the Methodology behind Data Science, and more importantly the exercises are created to implement this learning in a precise manner

von Sudhanshu M

12. Aug. 2019

Great course, would be even more useful if additional reading materials were given. It requires a lot of self research and reading to understand the concepts best !

von Naveen K

3. Jan. 2019

The content covered on this module is sufficient for a beginner to get and idea of what Data Science Methodology is and how to implement it in real world scenarios.

von Varun S

14. Feb. 2019

Completely helps you understand the methodology employed by John Rollins (IBM), takes the help of a case study to show you how one can practically apply the same.

von Anvar N

8. Sep. 2021

Even though I was not familiar with most of the Python code in this course (which is covered in other courses), it provided a great insight into the methodology.

von Carlos A C G

18. Mai 2020

Course content is complete and to the point, the explanations and examples given are enough to expose the concept and then you can explore further on each topic.

von Sema K

11. Apr. 2020

Great course! I really appreciate all the information shared. It would be even more amazing if we exmained some data analysis reports provided by some companies.

von Mathew A

9. Dez. 2019

The methodology presented in this course for Data Science is very good logical step-by-step approach from understanding the problem to modeling and feedback.

von Daniel W

19. Okt. 2019

This course is pretty short, yet it really well summarizes the key aspects of Data Scientist's work. Furthermore, the last exercise is pretty well and demanding.