Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Capstone von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
886 Bewertungen
235 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Top-Bewertungen

NT

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 226 Bewertungen für Data Science Capstone

von Raja J

Mar 27, 2018

Awesome course

von Satya B

Nov 06, 2017

It was a great experience and learning. Challenging tasks week on week. Thanks to all the faculty for support.

von Sapna G

Sep 05, 2017

Delighted to have completed the Capstone project after all the 9 courses in the specialization. Amazingly designed course. Thank you.

von Shivakumar R G

Jan 09, 2018

It is very good course, I learned lot of Data Science algorithm from these course.

von Pouria T

Dec 05, 2017

This project was somewhat challenging, yet relevant with what it came before it. Completion of all the ten courses were so much fun and definitely better than wasting money on a traditional education. I've learn way more from online educational platform, in comparison with the traditional universities/colleges that I have attended. Thank you, this was so much fun.

von Erich F G

Sep 05, 2018

GREAT opportunity to apply all of the knowledge that I learned over the last year or so. Thank you so much for the guidance the opportunity to learn something new!!!

von Lucas

Aug 24, 2018

In this last module I have learned a lot. It was demanding and quite tricky as you were asked to take your own decisions as there is no best answer at all. I learned to decide what I want and to create an appropriate solution. The best lesson so far along this specialization track.

von SHREERAM A I

Jun 26, 2016

The sequence of activities in execution of the project envisages multiple interactions with your peers and unfolds your creative aspect to churn out a solution to put all the learning into practice!

Cheers, DSS team - Brian, Jeff and Roger 😁

von Fiona E Y

Sep 28, 2016

This course is unlike all the others. Although you will need information gained in the previous nine modules, the Capstone Project requires you to work on a long and difficult problem using your own initiative. Mentors, tutors and Swiftkey employees are lacking throughout this project.

I worked through many different R packages to generate the word prediction N-Grams because R has a tendency to run out of memory. Many students are forced to use a cut down version of the three million lines of text because of memory issues but I managed to find the proverbially needle in the R packages haystack that allowed me to use the entire dataset!

I had problems with publishing the presentation to RPubs - it just would not work using either RStudio or RConsole but at least I had a fall back position of placing the presentation on my own website.

It took me three attempts to complete this project, nine months (Jan-Sep 2016) and about 300 hours in total, I didn't give up so nor should you, you can do it! And Good Luck! Hope to chat with you on the Data Science Specialism LinkedIn Group for Completers!

Finally was it worth paying for all of the certificates. Yes, it was!

von Ville T

Jan 03, 2017

This gives a picture about the data science in live.

von SATHYANARAYANAN S

Sep 11, 2017

Very good for anyone wanting to get into the field of Data Science using R

von Niranjan

Sep 21, 2017

This is a challenging project.

von Julia P

Oct 12, 2016

This class was a huge challenge for me, but it pushed me to learn a whole lot and practice many of the skills that I had learned in previous courses! I had a lot of fun, too. Thanks!

von Mohankumar S

Dec 03, 2017

Very very impressive course.

von John M

Sep 08, 2017

It was tough... learning about something completely new for the final project was a challenge. But it was fascinating.

von Ivan C

Apr 06, 2016

Amazing project! At first glanse It looks strange, but de facto it's standart data science problem: you should analyze raw data, clean it, build some models and make data product. I highly recommend this capstone.

von Denis R

Apr 23, 2016

Excellent course and this module! Makes you feel sort of real work :) Lots of interesting findings while working on the project.

von Ken K

Jun 16, 2017

This class provided a good background on the principles and process of Data Science and related research. The R material was very good and the assignments and capstone project will force you to become a good R programmer. The statistical analysis materials were also very thorough. Overall, the courses were well taught and the material was relatively easy to follow and learn.

von Pablo O R

Jul 22, 2017

I enjoyed doing this challenging project

von Fernando S e S

Jun 17, 2017

Honestly, there is very little guidance for the project and it deals with a whole new type of data: text. That's when you find out that working with quantitative data, like all the previous courses, is easy. I got my ass kicked throughout 3 sessions in order to finish this thing. But you know what? Maybe that's how it should be for one to learn something.

von Lisa R

Mar 30, 2017

Great course, challenging and fun. I have learned a ton in a short time.

von Ganesh S

May 31, 2016

Practical approach to learn Data Science.

von Noel T

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

von Demudu N

Oct 12, 2016

Self pace and with a lot examples and discussion forum support

von Amit K

Jul 06, 2017

Thanks.