Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Capstone von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
1,086 Bewertungen
280 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Top-Bewertungen

NT

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 270 Bewertungen für Data Science Capstone

von Marcus S

Sep 20, 2016

A good & fun idea to implement. Would have prefered implementing my own idea though.

von Rudolf E

Jun 20, 2017

Great course, great content, didn't like the final capstone project though.

von Emi H

Jun 22, 2017

Good project. Got me to think outside the box and really challenge myself.

von HIN-WENG W

Aug 27, 2017

Challenging real life project that apply the academic knowledge

von Greig R

Mar 16, 2018

A tricky end to the specialisation - but quite a lot of fun.

von Chonlatit P

Jun 27, 2019

Project is good for practice what you've learnt

von Murray S

Oct 09, 2016

Good test of what we learned in the courses.

von Ajay K P

Mar 30, 2018

I really had fun working on this project.

von Artem V

Sep 14, 2017

Nice balance of focused and open-ended

von Gary B

Sep 15, 2017

tough capstone and took a lot of time

von Yew C C

Jul 20, 2016

Good and interesting project.

von siqiao c

Sep 22, 2020

Very fun final project!

von Tiberiu D O

Sep 22, 2017

Interesting assignment!

von Sabawoon S

Nov 25, 2017

Excellent course.

von Rigueiro F

Oct 07, 2018

Great project.

von Kevin M

Jan 15, 2018

Very hard!

von David M

Jul 21, 2016

This was essentially a self-study project with some social peers. The topic, approach, and standards were different from all of the other units in the Data Science specialization. I found the other units more enjoyable.

Learning the essentials of NLP quickly is necessary to begin the project. I ordered a textbook, for example, and I was fortunate that it arrived quickly. If NLP is a prerequisite for this capstone project - whether in the form of a prior class or textbook knowledge - this should be indicated clearly on the course description page.

Nevertheless, the main learning that I achieved with this course was in the area of software engineering - specifically, how to take advantage of vectorization in R to achieve reasonable computing performance. While this is a valuable skill, it doesn't seem the proper focus of a capstone course in a sequence focused primarily on other topics.

As noted elsewhere in these comments, there was a complete absence of any traditional teaching support. Learning outcomes suffered as result. The missing resources included instructors, mentors, partners, and learning materials.

The course site notes an expected time requirement of a few hours per week. My commitment was 20 hours per week, under some pressure. Numerous students take this "course" multiple time, in order to arrange for reasonable software development time.

Producing working software was fun, as it always is. The course learner community was supportive, which is fortunately typical for Coursera.

All in all, this project was *not* an effective capstone for the Data Science specialization. The project was interesting in its way, but it felt 'parachuted in' to this learning sequence.

von Diego C G

Apr 13, 2016

Could be better. The teacher sometimes explain the concepts in a hard way, and not always shows how to do in practice.

But you will get curious and in case of doubts, you can find more simple explanations on the web, and the forum is very good.

The assignments are hard, you will need do research to accomplish then, but is the best way to learn.

I think the specialization is good to someone without much knowledge on the field (like me). But it's only the start!

von Antonio E C

Dec 30, 2016

It's been a challenge to learn all these new concepts and package them into a working product in such a small period of time. I am glad of the things I learned. Also, in my opinion the materials / resources given to this course are scarce compared with previous courses of the specialization.

von Matias T

Jul 18, 2016

Hi, the prject was nice and at the end I learned some new things, but it didn't have people to provide any guide. In the videos it was said that personal from SwiftKey will be there as well as JHU teachers could provide some insights. It looked a bit like a phantom course

von Hang Y

Feb 10, 2018

It's an inspiring project in the field of NLP, however, the major concern is that this topic and the corresponding skills have never been introduced before the capstone project.

von Rajib K

Sep 04, 2017

I would say, if we could introduce a capstone project more related to the first

von Max D

Aug 19, 2019

NLP module should definitely be included into JHU Data Science specialization.

von Michael N

Jan 13, 2018

Had to learn a lot on our own but very valuable content once acquired.

von Pradnya C

Apr 14, 2016

Most stressful but interesting. Not enough material was provided