Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Capstone by Johns Hopkins University

4.5
865 Bewertungen
227 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Top-Bewertungen

NT

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 218 Reviews for Data Science Capstone

von Javier A D

Oct 11, 2018

It was a new world for me. To hard trying to dive in the subject. But the bases and the effort to research in literature and in the foros let me develop a model of a beginner but with great knowledge to apply in new developments in my work.

von Diego T B

Oct 19, 2018

engaging

von Laro N P

Sep 13, 2018

Awesome.

von Anang H M A

Sep 13, 2018

A great course!

von Tingting Z

Sep 11, 2018

Interesting and helpful!

von Daniiar B

Oct 03, 2018

Hands on experience with NLP

von Kristin A

Jun 19, 2018

The capstone project was a good way to analyze and solve a more complex problem with some structure provided. It would have been nice to have had a machine learning component as well, but that would have likely made the course even longer and more difficult to grade. This capstone project did give me a data product that I have already demonstrated in an interview.

von Joaquin M

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent course and project!

von Thuyen H

May 31, 2016

good

von Jose A R N

Jan 20, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this specialization to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

von Sergio R

May 10, 2018

Thanks!

von Benjamin C

Dec 11, 2017

Excellent overall project to tie together skills from the specialization!

von Scott W

May 02, 2016

Was a great course. There was no hand holding, this is the capstone so it was time to put everything to use on a problem that wasn't outlined for you and required you to self study and work with others to deliver.

von anand k s

Sep 19, 2017

Truly an learning experience.

von Emanuel N

May 27, 2017

This indeed a course that gave us the opportunity to show we can learn new topics and methods by ourselves after reaching the specialization to this point.

von Ioannis B

Aug 01, 2017

Hands on experience with real data. Very well framed and executed project layout.

von Luis J V D

Oct 10, 2016

Really nice proyect to recap on everything you learned!

von Gareth R

Jan 05, 2017

clear and easy course which gives a basic understanding of working with data. Great inclusion of the tools that are useful for presenting your data analysis.

von Anthony D

Oct 25, 2016

This course was great. I went from having a decent grasp on statistics and a little knowledge of software like SPSS to being employed as a data analyst where most of my job is using R.

von sairampraneeth

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

von Fábio A C

Jun 19, 2017

Excelent course!

von John H

Dec 05, 2017

This course significantly challenged my skills in programming, probability, machine learning and applied mathematics (eg Katz's backoff theory-equations). The collaboration in the discussion forums and the information on-line is absolutely critical and is the only way you can succeed in this project. I appreciate all the help from my classmates and from those who took the time to post helpful information on-line.

von Michał D

Jan 12, 2018

Great final test!

von Alexandre N

Jul 03, 2016

Nice capstone project. It leaves a lot of room for experimentation!

von Andria H

Apr 27, 2017

This course created by John Hopkins was designed for thinkers