Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenstrukturen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenstrukturen von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
4,407 Bewertungen
755 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Top-Bewertungen

PS
9. Juli 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

KL
4. Sep. 2020

one of the best course i have ever taken on any platform.\n\ni love to learn on coursera platform.\n\ncoursera makes one to think fro solution.\n\nafter completion of course one feel satisfied.

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 743 Bewertungen für Datenstrukturen

von Andrey U

13. Juni 2016

Course content is ok, but some lectors are really boring in explaining mathematical details.

Tasks are pretty easy, and this is from algorithmic perspective, because from programming there are almost nothing to do.

And overall it feels that there are not so much info as for 5 weeks course. If it would cost lest, than it would be ok. But for 80$ I've expected more.

von Prashant S

4. Aug. 2018

I completed the course, and liked the choice of topics and problems very much - thank you for your efforts! For the next version, I'd recommend having more "intuition" videos. Sort of like Andrew Ng does in his introductory ML video. Overall, the course was vey useful in giving a strong foundation of the fundamentals. thank you!

von Atharva T

5. Juni 2020

The course is great in theory while in practice they should provide solutions for the questions that we were unable to solve so as to help and benefit us in the future. Please consider this review and improve upon all other courses of this specialization.

von Maksadbek A

25. Nov. 2018

Some lectures give very limited information to understand the topic. Therefore I had to watch other lectures on YouTube. Hashtables topic have much more lectures(5 hours) for 1 week. But Binary Search Trees are splitted into 2 weeks with the same hours.

von Ayush M

6. März 2017

For a beginner like me its totally going over the head. I mean i get the logic but if you guys can please give more code...

I am learning data structures for the first time and it is bit difficult for me to grasp it all and write codes in a week...

von SNEHAL K C

11. Sep. 2020

The course was little bit boring because of some of the speakers. It was little hard to understand their accent and along with that grasp everything needed.

Also the programming challenges I found a little hard but tried to do the best to solve.

von TONG W

3. Aug. 2017

The last part of this course is unsatisfied. It seems that the teacher in the last part is not very responsible for this course and he obviously has a bad preparation for this course.

von 121910303051 V S T

8. Dez. 2020

Needed easier conceptual understanding considering an average student also please make the assignment questions more understanding rather than just submissions.

von Sivagopal M

21. Apr. 2020

You should provide option to download failed test cases, then we can further develop our solution by solving edge case and improve our skills.

von Mayur A 1

25. Apr. 2020

Some of the lectures were not explained in a good way. Like the lectures on Amortized analysis were not much effective, according to me.

von Pradeep B P

12. Apr. 2018

Course has a slow pace by the time it reaches hashing and the videos only reads out the formulas.

von YOUZHI S

12. Aug. 2020

The programming exercises are not friendly at all for learners new to python and algorithms.

von Akshay P

1. Juni 2020

Learned most of the part easily... had difficulties in some part. overall good course.

von Irwan

20. Juli 2020

Daniel kane is terrible lecturer, used lots of vague terms

von Anurag C

10. Juli 2021

A great course but with a poor format of assignments

von Lavangna D

5. Juli 2020

Basics not covered

von MAVURI V S S

21. Jan. 2021

Good course

von Yu D

20. März 2020

too hard

von 321910302014 g

19. Nov. 2020

good

von HASAN N

10. Aug. 2020

good

von Abdulrahman A

4. Apr. 2017

none

von Mohit c

16. Okt. 2020

.

von Vivek N

18. Aug. 2016

Pros:

Effort has been taken in putting up the assignments.

Cons:

Quality of teaching is very poor and too fast to follow through . Instructors have rushed to present course material . I would not recommend this course . Princeton and Stanford offer much higher quality and presentation on the same topics.

von Jared P

25. Okt. 2016

Some of the assignments seemed overly complicated and irrelevant to the topics discussed. On a few occasions the videos would mention something but never discuss the reasoning. Once I posted to the forum and no one answered so I never asked about the other questions I found during the videos.

von Dhananjay S

5. Juli 2020

The course is well designed and well taught too but, it has some limitations that the mentors and the faculties are not well interactive with the students as we as a student had to pass through various hardships to pass the programming assignment. The threads are not answered by mentors.