Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenstrukturen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenstrukturen von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
4,413 Bewertungen
757 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Top-Bewertungen

PS
9. Juli 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

KL
4. Sep. 2020

one of the best course i have ever taken on any platform.\n\ni love to learn on coursera platform.\n\ncoursera makes one to think fro solution.\n\nafter completion of course one feel satisfied.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 746 Bewertungen für Datenstrukturen

von Jingjing Z

30. Okt. 2016

This course is pretty good. The most good part is that it includes academic learning and hands-on practice.

von Mahendra k

8. Mai 2020

Nice pace - neither too easy nor too difficult. One course doing full-time can be completed in 2 - 3 days.

von Yuchen L

12. Dez. 2018

It's a real good course! I have acquired so much essential knowledge about data structure and programming.

von Zac B

22. März 2018

Incredible course. Very challenging but also very rewarding. The instructors and talented and enjoyable :D

von Raghav s

29. Nov. 2020

The course is very to begin with. The instructors explain everything from basic. Very good for beginners

von kalyani y

26. Apr. 2020

it was quite difficult first but i kept practicing and completed the course.. thank u to the teachers :)

von Alejandro R

8. Sep. 2017

Excellent excersises, well taught, good forums. This course is great and covers lots of data structures!

von S.Parthasarathy

10. März 2020

One of the best courses I had ever done on Coursera. The course material, instructors were too good.

von Anton B

5. Juni 2018

Very useful course, highly recommend! I liked in particular part about hashing and its applications.

von Rohit B

17. Okt. 2020

Amazing course with amazing instructors, their teaching methodology and assignments were the best.

von GAUTAM B

30. Apr. 2019

It's become very useful to me, especially now I'm quite comfortable with algorithms and complexity.

von Shubhneet S

14. Juli 2020

Amazing course! Best part about it were the Programming Assignments which were quite challenging.

von Genci

27. Jan. 2020

It learned me how to make more professional code solution regarding speed and memory consumption.

von Vipul T

2. Okt. 2020

Great course for understanding data structures. Assingments are really tricky but fun to crack.

von Kritika S

11. Okt. 2019

I really enjoyed this course. The questions were really good and helped me think out of the box

von Nestor A

7. März 2017

Excellent material and excellent delivery. Thanks for the time and effort making these courses.

von Prashant K J

30. Juni 2020

Great course to get an overall idea of the fundamental data strcutures and their applications.

von Luis A C O

9. Sep. 2021

Un muy buen programa con alto nivel me ha permitido aprender herramientas útiles y poderosas

von Aditya k J

19. Aug. 2021

Its a nice course. The teachers are really good ,the way the explain the topics is fabulous.

von Dhanraj S K

17. Dez. 2020

Excellent Course! Covers almost every concept in Data Structures & Algorithms. Thanks a lot!

von Francisco A A M

16. Mai 2018

Excellent course. It is clear and deep. The programming assignments can be very challenging.

von Kartiki B

19. Feb. 2018

Very succinct summary of data structures with useful problems to get a good grasp of basics!

von Md A R

28. Sep. 2020

Very much helpful to learn the data structures. One of the best courses on data structures.

von Sangeeth S V

20. Aug. 2020

Amazing, in detail analysis of the popular data structures in use. Was able to learn a lot.

von Rishabh A

8. Juni 2020

Challenging, Interesting Helpful, assignments are the best part and they really help a lot