Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenstrukturen

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Datenstrukturen von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
5,141 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this online course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Top-Bewertungen

DG

23. Mai 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS

9. Juli 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 857 Bewertungen für Datenstrukturen

von SUNNY

9. Aug. 2020

This is the best course to learn data structure in very easy way .This course teaches the topics by using visuals .

von Krzysztof L

27. Sep. 2017

This is great course. Mostly thanks to the very good and interesting programming assignments.

I highly recommend it.

von Sean W

9. Juli 2017

Course is well designed and an enjoying challenge. It's a bedrock course for anyone solving computational problems.

von 2K18/EC/079 H N

29. Aug. 2020

If you have the basic language of any coding language(C++,java,python) then this course will be very good for you.

von Jay C

24. Juli 2020

Learnt new things like Rabin-Karp algorithm ,algorithms to find patterns in strings ,applications of BST ,etc.....

von Arun M

20. Juli 2020

excellent course for data structures and algorithms.

recommend to all who want better standing of data structures

von Manikant R

30. Mai 2020

Course was well taught , I find it little difficult to understand but its okay , the topic is difficult itself.

von Huimeng Z

2. Mai 2020

LOL!! I love this course! Learned a lot! I like the professor in the first week! Very beautiful logic! Excited!

von Vadim S

18. März 2019

The course gives a very good explanation about trees, maps and and lists. Must have for any software developer!

von Giuseppe M

3. Aug. 2017

Wonderful course!

One small note: some pseudo-codes have some bugs or aren't detailed enough, please fix them!

von Zebin W

14. Mai 2017

Very rewarding when completing it but not easy to complete all the programming tasks especially independently.

von sawan g

3. Mai 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Course was somewhat challenging but those challenges made it very interesting.

von SWAPNIL D H

6. Mai 2020

This Corse Was One of the toughest course i have ever learned But it was good i have laernt uch More things

von Tapas S

1. Okt. 2019

wonderfully explained all the concepts...worth it...superb course to follow for a data structure learner...

von Jingjing Z

30. Okt. 2016

This course is pretty good. The most good part is that it includes academic learning and hands-on practice.

von Mahendra k

8. Mai 2020

Nice pace - neither too easy nor too difficult. One course doing full-time can be completed in 2 - 3 days.

von Yuchen L

12. Dez. 2018

It's a real good course! I have acquired so much essential knowledge about data structure and programming.

von Zac B

22. März 2018

Incredible course. Very challenging but also very rewarding. The instructors and talented and enjoyable :D

von Raghav s

29. Nov. 2020

The course is very to begin with. The instructors explain everything from basic. Very good for beginners

von kalyani y

26. Apr. 2020

it was quite difficult first but i kept practicing and completed the course.. thank u to the teachers :)

von Alejandro R

8. Sep. 2017

Excellent excersises, well taught, good forums. This course is great and covers lots of data structures!

von Shafi S

19. März 2022

very usefull course and outstanded method of teaching thanks california university and their teachers.

von S.Parthasarathy

10. März 2020

One of the best courses I had ever done on Coursera. The course material, instructors were too good.

von Anton B

5. Juni 2018

Very useful course, highly recommend! I liked in particular part about hashing and its applications.

von Rohit B

17. Okt. 2020

Amazing course with amazing instructors, their teaching methodology and assignments were the best.