Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenstrukturen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenstrukturen von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
3,801 Bewertungen
638 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Top-Bewertungen

DG
23. Mai 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS
9. Juli 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 627 Bewertungen für Datenstrukturen

von Animesh K

2. Okt. 2019

Tough yet excellent course. The assignments keeps you on your toes and make you think harder. The professors are great and have done a commendable job. Thanks for all the help

von Tamilarasu S

25. Okt. 2017

Very good course for data structures like stack, queue, linked list, hash tables, binary search trees, splay trees, avl trees.

BST assignment has very challenging problems.

von Luis S

12. Nov. 2019

It was an amazing experience! Over all frustration through the assignments I really comprehend how to start to believes in myself and been hard worker to solve problems.

von Morozov A

14. Jan. 2019

Cool course, that describes essential of main data structures and explains their characteristics, use cases and realization. Strongly recommended for software engineers!

von Arunabh G

10. Aug. 2016

This course is well paced and covers all the data structures needed to code efficiently. This course also provides good real life problems in the form of assignments.

von WEIQI T

6. Juni 2016

This course is very helpful, especially for its assignment. You must pass the time and memory constraints which will help your thinking of how to improve algorithms.

von Diego A C B

25. Juli 2020

Un gran curso, muy buenos profesores y muy buen material de trabajo, tanto vídeos como talleres son desafiantes y están al nivel universitario que estaba buscando.

von Francis M

4. Feb. 2018

Interesting, challenging and just like the algorithmic toolbox course a FANTASTIC way to practise implementing solutions in a programming language of your choice.

von Guo F

27. Juli 2020

Very well designed course material and practices. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn a good lot about data structures and algos!

von Shouman D

2. Okt. 2016

Great Courses. I have a much more clearer understanding now about the basic data structure and how to use them. The assignments are the most important part.

von Chaoguang L

21. Okt. 2017

The course is great. However, I think there should be more stuff and practice about trees. The current videos and assignments are not enough to cover it.

von Ved B

30. Juni 2020

Last programming assignment was not possible without starter files, a lot unknown technical issues were there but other than that course is fantastic.

von Soe W H

31. Aug. 2019

A great class. Would have been better if they give you answers (codes) once you are done with an assignment. So that we can reflect and learn from it.

von Saurav

8. Aug. 2020

Amazingly well presented material, very relevant and challenging assignments, while not being brutally hard are just enough to make your brain learn!

von Abinay B

24. Mai 2016

Course is Excellent.

The final week is a bit fast, understanding the splay was very difficult for me.

Could have given more examples for splay trees.

von Ricardo A M R

4. Juni 2020

I really learned a lot of data structures in this course, not only the theory also how to implement those data structures in programming problems.

von Nikhitha R

23. Apr. 2020

This course is very helpful.I understood the reason behind evolution of a data structure which helps me to apply the data structures in real life

von Nouby

27. Mai 2016

It is a really professional and enrich course ,, materials are very helpful and assignments really help me to improve and check my understanding.

von Prashant K

4. März 2017

The only things for the learners is that the course is amazing , keep faith in yourself and see the change you will undergo through this course.

von Manuel P

29. Dez. 2019

It was an exceptional experience no doubt about it I've been reading and learning these data structures and this was a good chance to prove it.

von Abhishek T

23. Nov. 2019

Very Useful and I would like to thanks to the instructors, learned a lot of things. Assignments were really helpful in absorbing the concept.

von Xiaochen W

23. Okt. 2016

Very helpful! The course is well designed with appropriate difficulty and the questions are good for practice and understanding the contents.

von Ian L

24. Apr. 2016

Good coverage of data structures. Also emphasizes stress testing to develop your solutions. Can be challenging, but well worth the struggle.

von Yin L H

12. Juli 2020

There are some difficult problems in assignments. But because of them , I understand more about these data sturctures. I love this course.

von Rahul G

20. Mai 2020

I loved this course, will suggest this course to anyone willing to have a career in Computer Science or programming in general. Suggested.