Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenstrukturen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenstrukturen von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
4,008 Bewertungen
670 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Top-Bewertungen

DG
23. Mai 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS
9. Juli 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 656 Bewertungen für Datenstrukturen

von Xiaochen W

23. Okt. 2016

Very helpful! The course is well designed with appropriate difficulty and the questions are good for practice and understanding the contents.

von Ian L

24. Apr. 2016

Good coverage of data structures. Also emphasizes stress testing to develop your solutions. Can be challenging, but well worth the struggle.

von Yin L H

12. Juli 2020

There are some difficult problems in assignments. But because of them , I understand more about these data sturctures. I love this course.

von Rahul G

20. Mai 2020

I loved this course, will suggest this course to anyone willing to have a career in Computer Science or programming in general. Suggested.

von Jason G

2. Okt. 2017

Well presented just like my experience with other courses in this specialisation. Looking forward to the upcoming graph algorithms course

von Avin S J

7. Sep. 2020

Exceptional courses. I had zero clue on the topic now i have a very good gasp over the topics. The Assignments were also very challenging

von Aviral B

7. Mai 2020

This was a really difficult course and it took me a lot of time to complete it. I will keep coming back to this for revising more stuff.

von Sathyaanarayanan V

6. Aug. 2020

Whoo... I did it. Learnt a lot about hashing techniques. The challenging assignment is a drive for me to complete this specialization.

von Bhavesh S

14. Juli 2019

Good course for learning the basics of Data structures and Algorithms

The course also cover some advanced topics .

overall good course.

von Prakarsh D

15. Aug. 2017

Excellent course with excellent assignments! Totally Satisfied! Thanks a lot teachers, mentors and coursera for such a great creation!

von Сегодин В В

20. Juni 2017

Very informative. Lectures provided with simple explanations. Seminar tasks allow to check your understanding and improve your skills.

von Kim H P

28. Nov. 2017

Very good course for data structures, especially the assignments and the auto-grader. The best way to learn algorithms is to code it.

von Benjamin J

21. Dez. 2020

This was a great, and challenging, course. I learned a lot from it. I thankful to the instructors for their hard work. Many thanks!!

von Kazuki Y

26. Juli 2017

I was essentially new to prototypical data structures, but the course taught me a lot. In HW, I couldn't finish the splay tree one.

von ABHISHEK K K

23. Jan. 2021

Great course, learned a lot. Thanks to all professors who have put so much of effort in this course to make this course so great.

von Sonali S

9. Feb. 2017

This course was really awesome and helped a lot to revise old concepts as well as learn many new things about the data structures

von Avireddy N R 1

29. Nov. 2020

EVERY VIDEO PROVIDED HERE IS OF VERY HIGH QUALITY.I HAVE USED THEM AS AN ADDITIONAL RESOURCE MATERIAL FOR MY REGULAR COURSE WORK

von Ayush J

22. Mai 2020

This course is awesome and very beneficial.

All the course instructor have gave their best and taught us in very systematic way.

von Nguyen B L

1. Nov. 2020

For me this is an excellent and challenging course. Required more time than my expectation. But very valuable. I learned a lot.

von Sakshar C

10. Juli 2020

It was a great course. Learned lots of applications and also efficient implementations of many basic and useful data structures

von Gudipudi M

5. Jan. 2019

It is great oppurtunity for a student like me in remote areas.I thank Coursera for the quality education it has been providing.

von Hiroki U

14. Aug. 2020

Assignments were tough, but all of them were good problem.

Completing assignments, you can learn more about Data structures .

von JAGANNATH R K

20. Mai 2020

thanku for this it was really heapful.and during programming assignments i have learnt a lot.looking forward for next course

von Yuvraj G

17. Juni 2019

Great Course Highly Recommended.

There is hell lot of information to grasp. Must take this course. And put everything in it.

von John J M

13. Juni 2016

Great course with great content. Really enjoy the addition of support material and test cases for the difficult problems.