Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenstrukturen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenstrukturen von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
3,555 Bewertungen
589 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Top-Bewertungen

DG

May 24, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS

Jul 10, 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 573 Bewertungen für Datenstrukturen

von Bhavesh S

Jul 14, 2019

Good course for learning the basics of Data structures and Algorithms

The course also cover some advanced topics .

overall good course.

von Prakarsh D

Aug 15, 2017

Excellent course with excellent assignments! Totally Satisfied! Thanks a lot teachers, mentors and coursera for such a great creation!

von Сегодин В В

Jun 20, 2017

Very informative. Lectures provided with simple explanations. Seminar tasks allow to check your understanding and improve your skills.

von Kim H P

Nov 28, 2017

Very good course for data structures, especially the assignments and the auto-grader. The best way to learn algorithms is to code it.

von Kazuki Y

Jul 26, 2017

I was essentially new to prototypical data structures, but the course taught me a lot. In HW, I couldn't finish the splay tree one.

von Sonali S

Feb 09, 2017

This course was really awesome and helped a lot to revise old concepts as well as learn many new things about the data structures

von Ayush J

May 22, 2020

This course is awesome and very beneficial.

All the course instructor have gave their best and taught us in very systematic way.

von Sakshar C

Jul 10, 2020

It was a great course. Learned lots of applications and also efficient implementations of many basic and useful data structures

von Gudipudi M

Jan 05, 2019

It is great oppurtunity for a student like me in remote areas.I thank Coursera for the quality education it has been providing.

von Hiroki U

Aug 14, 2020

Assignments were tough, but all of them were good problem.

Completing assignments, you can learn more about Data structures .

von JAGANNATH R K

May 20, 2020

thanku for this it was really heapful.and during programming assignments i have learnt a lot.looking forward for next course

von Yuvraj G

Jun 17, 2019

Great Course Highly Recommended.

There is hell lot of information to grasp. Must take this course. And put everything in it.

von John J M

Jun 14, 2016

Great course with great content. Really enjoy the addition of support material and test cases for the difficult problems.

von Aditya C

Jan 06, 2020

Very Good Course. I find myself tough to write code that will run in one go after rigourously checked on mine laptop.

von SUNNY

Aug 09, 2020

This is the best course to learn data structure in very easy way .This course teaches the topics by using visuals .

von Krzysztof L

Sep 27, 2017

This is great course. Mostly thanks to the very good and interesting programming assignments.

I highly recommend it.

von Sean W

Jul 09, 2017

Course is well designed and an enjoying challenge. It's a bedrock course for anyone solving computational problems.

von 2K18/EC/079 H N

Aug 29, 2020

If you have the basic language of any coding language(C++,java,python) then this course will be very good for you.

von Jay C

Jul 24, 2020

Learnt new things like Rabin-Karp algorithm ,algorithms to find patterns in strings ,applications of BST ,etc.....

von Arun M

Jul 20, 2020

excellent course for data structures and algorithms.

recommend to all who want better standing of data structures

von Manikant R

May 30, 2020

Course was well taught , I find it little difficult to understand but its okay , the topic is difficult itself.

von Huimeng Z

May 03, 2020

LOL!! I love this course! Learned a lot! I like the professor in the first week! Very beautiful logic! Excited!

von Vadim S

Mar 18, 2019

The course gives a very good explanation about trees, maps and and lists. Must have for any software developer!

von Eugenio G M

Aug 03, 2017

Wonderful course!

One small note: some pseudo-codes have some bugs or aren't detailed enough, please fix them!

von Zebin W

May 14, 2017

Very rewarding when completing it but not easy to complete all the programming tasks especially independently.