Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenstrukturen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenstrukturen von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
3,228 Bewertungen
532 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Top-Bewertungen

DG

May 24, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS

Jul 10, 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 516 Bewertungen für Datenstrukturen

von Zhilun C

May 21, 2019

pros: Very nice course, understandable materials, great instructors. I am very likely to recommand this course to my friends.

cons: The BST and AVL tree part seem to be a liittle unclear. The pseudocodes are not fully implemented.

von Serkan P

Nov 20, 2016

This is a great course. The lectures were easy to follow, CLRS references are also good to clarify anything that is not covered in the videos. Programming assignments are challenging enough and spot-on to practice the concepts.

von Wei D

Nov 17, 2017

At first, I think the homework is really difficult. Since it seems like there's black box test.

But gradually I get accustomed to it.

I've learned a lot. And I can felt my growth clearly after conquering some difficulties.

von Sebastian I E J

May 05, 2018

Once again, I am very pleased with the course in this specialization. Continues with the rigor and learning approach from the previous course, Algorithmic Toolbox, and builds upon it. Looking forward to the next course.

von Robert M

Mar 22, 2018

This course is so useful and has helped me to understand what's really going on under the hood with the Java Collections framework. I have no doubt that I will be writing more performant code day-to-day thanks to this.

von Ayush T

Nov 25, 2017

This course is really good. The way it is planned and taught is really appreciable. It contains really good problem. This course is for them who really want to improve their programming skills and their code quality.

von Hossam M

Nov 28, 2017

A highly-recommended & very useful course as part of building computer science base knowledge. Got introduced & practiced multiple data structures which was a must for me as I am not a computer science graduate.

von AMAN S

Dec 04, 2019

An excellent course with perfect videos, quizzes, and assignments. I have learned so much from this course. I'll recommend this course to everyone. It has deeply explained video lectures with slides supports.

von Natraj n c

Jun 17, 2019

An awesome course with real-world examples. Binary search trees lectures should be improved. They should have thought it with much detailed explanation. Anyways you will love this after doing assignments.

von Kislay K D

Jul 01, 2020

best thing is .... whatever you learn ,you implement it in code and increase your understanding about the topic.You get more clear view about how this algorithm can be implemented in different problems

von Dmitry G

May 24, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

von Prashant S

Jul 10, 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

von Jungho K

Jan 28, 2017

Even though this course requires completion of tough assignments, I believe that this gave me a chance to understand and grasp core concepts about data structure and also about programming skills.

von Abhinov M

Jan 19, 2020

The video content is nice. However, the best part of enrolling the course was the problem questions that were given. I learned a lot by solving the questions of programming assignments.

von Adam D

Feb 08, 2020

Excellent review on data structures. I've taken a graduate level course covering advanced data structures, but I was still able to learn new things through the challenging assignments.

von Saurabh C

Feb 27, 2019

Perfect course for learning more about fundamental data structures, except for presentations on few difficult topics like splay trees, where explanations can be made more elaborate!

von Sidharth S

Sep 21, 2018

I Learnt a lot from this course and am forever in debt of the wonderful teachers, moderators and fellow course takers who were much help in the discussions. 10/10 will recommend !!

von Vladyslav K

Jul 16, 2018

Amazing course.

Interesting exercises help with learning and understanding of internal mechanisms basic data structures, how some of them work, the pros and cons of each.

Thanks!

von Animesh K

Oct 02, 2019

Tough yet excellent course. The assignments keeps you on your toes and make you think harder. The professors are great and have done a commendable job. Thanks for all the help

von Tamilarasu S

Oct 25, 2017

Very good course for data structures like stack, queue, linked list, hash tables, binary search trees, splay trees, avl trees.

BST assignment has very challenging problems.

von Luis S

Nov 12, 2019

It was an amazing experience! Over all frustration through the assignments I really comprehend how to start to believes in myself and been hard worker to solve problems.

von Morozov A

Jan 14, 2019

Cool course, that describes essential of main data structures and explains their characteristics, use cases and realization. Strongly recommended for software engineers!

von Arunabh G

Aug 10, 2016

This course is well paced and covers all the data structures needed to code efficiently. This course also provides good real life problems in the form of assignments.

von WEIQI T

Jun 07, 2016

This course is very helpful, especially for its assignment. You must pass the time and memory constraints which will help your thinking of how to improve algorithms.

von Diego C

Jul 25, 2020

Un gran curso, muy buenos profesores y muy buen material de trabajo, tanto vídeos como talleres son desafiantes y están al nivel universitario que estaba buscando.