Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenstrukturen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenstrukturen von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
3,273 Bewertungen
541 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Top-Bewertungen

DG

May 24, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS

Jul 10, 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 527 Bewertungen für Datenstrukturen

von Diego C

Jul 25, 2020

Un gran curso, muy buenos profesores y muy buen material de trabajo, tanto vídeos como talleres son desafiantes y están al nivel universitario que estaba buscando.

von Francis M

Feb 04, 2018

Interesting, challenging and just like the algorithmic toolbox course a FANTASTIC way to practise implementing solutions in a programming language of your choice.

von Guo F

Jul 27, 2020

Very well designed course material and practices. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn a good lot about data structures and algos!

von Shouman D

Oct 02, 2016

Great Courses. I have a much more clearer understanding now about the basic data structure and how to use them. The assignments are the most important part.

von Chaoguang L

Oct 21, 2017

The course is great. However, I think there should be more stuff and practice about trees. The current videos and assignments are not enough to cover it.

von Ved B

Jun 30, 2020

Last programming assignment was not possible without starter files, a lot unknown technical issues were there but other than that course is fantastic.

von Soe W H

Aug 31, 2019

A great class. Would have been better if they give you answers (codes) once you are done with an assignment. So that we can reflect and learn from it.

von Saurav

Aug 08, 2020

Amazingly well presented material, very relevant and challenging assignments, while not being brutally hard are just enough to make your brain learn!

von Abinay B

May 24, 2016

Course is Excellent.

The final week is a bit fast, understanding the splay was very difficult for me.

Could have given more examples for splay trees.

von Ricardo A M R

Jun 05, 2020

I really learned a lot of data structures in this course, not only the theory also how to implement those data structures in programming problems.

von Nikhitha R

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very helpful.I understood the reason behind evolution of a data structure which helps me to apply the data structures in real life

von Nouby

May 27, 2016

It is a really professional and enrich course ,, materials are very helpful and assignments really help me to improve and check my understanding.

von Prashant K

Mar 04, 2017

The only things for the learners is that the course is amazing , keep faith in yourself and see the change you will undergo through this course.

von Manuel P

Dec 30, 2019

It was an exceptional experience no doubt about it I've been reading and learning these data structures and this was a good chance to prove it.

von Abhishek T

Nov 23, 2019

Very Useful and I would like to thanks to the instructors, learned a lot of things. Assignments were really helpful in absorbing the concept.

von Xiaochen W

Oct 24, 2016

Very helpful! The course is well designed with appropriate difficulty and the questions are good for practice and understanding the contents.

von Ian L

Apr 24, 2016

Good coverage of data structures. Also emphasizes stress testing to develop your solutions. Can be challenging, but well worth the struggle.

von Yin L H

Jul 12, 2020

There are some difficult problems in assignments. But because of them , I understand more about these data sturctures. I love this course.

von Rahul G

May 20, 2020

I loved this course, will suggest this course to anyone willing to have a career in Computer Science or programming in general. Suggested.

von Jason G

Oct 02, 2017

Well presented just like my experience with other courses in this specialisation. Looking forward to the upcoming graph algorithms course

von Aviral B

May 07, 2020

This was a really difficult course and it took me a lot of time to complete it. I will keep coming back to this for revising more stuff.

von Sathyaanarayanan V

Aug 07, 2020

Whoo... I did it. Learnt a lot about hashing techniques. The challenging assignment is a drive for me to complete this specialization.

von Bhavesh S

Jul 14, 2019

Good course for learning the basics of Data structures and Algorithms

The course also cover some advanced topics .

overall good course.

von Prakarsh D

Aug 15, 2017

Excellent course with excellent assignments! Totally Satisfied! Thanks a lot teachers, mentors and coursera for such a great creation!

von Сегодин В В

Jun 20, 2017

Very informative. Lectures provided with simple explanations. Seminar tasks allow to check your understanding and improve your skills.