Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenstrukturen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenstrukturen von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
4,232 Bewertungen
716 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Top-Bewertungen

DG
23. Mai 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS
9. Juli 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 699 Bewertungen für Datenstrukturen

von Sakshar C

10. Juli 2020

It was a great course. Learned lots of applications and also efficient implementations of many basic and useful data structures

von Gudipudi M

5. Jan. 2019

It is great oppurtunity for a student like me in remote areas.I thank Coursera for the quality education it has been providing.

von Hiroki U

14. Aug. 2020

Assignments were tough, but all of them were good problem.

Completing assignments, you can learn more about Data structures .

von JAGANNATH R K

20. Mai 2020

thanku for this it was really heapful.and during programming assignments i have learnt a lot.looking forward for next course

von Yuvraj G

17. Juni 2019

Great Course Highly Recommended.

There is hell lot of information to grasp. Must take this course. And put everything in it.

von John J M

13. Juni 2016

Great course with great content. Really enjoy the addition of support material and test cases for the difficult problems.

von VENNA S P a

12. Nov. 2020

The course contents were very well presented and the practice exercises really kept me engaged throughout the course.

von Aditya C

6. Jan. 2020

Very Good Course. I find myself tough to write code that will run in one go after rigourously checked on mine laptop.

von SUNNY

9. Aug. 2020

This is the best course to learn data structure in very easy way .This course teaches the topics by using visuals .

von Krzysztof L

27. Sep. 2017

This is great course. Mostly thanks to the very good and interesting programming assignments.

I highly recommend it.

von Sean W

9. Juli 2017

Course is well designed and an enjoying challenge. It's a bedrock course for anyone solving computational problems.

von 2K18/EC/079 H N

29. Aug. 2020

If you have the basic language of any coding language(C++,java,python) then this course will be very good for you.

von Jay C

24. Juli 2020

Learnt new things like Rabin-Karp algorithm ,algorithms to find patterns in strings ,applications of BST ,etc.....

von Arun M

20. Juli 2020

excellent course for data structures and algorithms.

recommend to all who want better standing of data structures

von Manikant R

30. Mai 2020

Course was well taught , I find it little difficult to understand but its okay , the topic is difficult itself.

von Huimeng Z

2. Mai 2020

LOL!! I love this course! Learned a lot! I like the professor in the first week! Very beautiful logic! Excited!

von Vadim S

18. März 2019

The course gives a very good explanation about trees, maps and and lists. Must have for any software developer!

von Eugenio G M

3. Aug. 2017

Wonderful course!

One small note: some pseudo-codes have some bugs or aren't detailed enough, please fix them!

von Zebin W

14. Mai 2017

Very rewarding when completing it but not easy to complete all the programming tasks especially independently.

von Sawan k g

3. Mai 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Course was somewhat challenging but those challenges made it very interesting.

von SWAPNIL D H

6. Mai 2020

This Corse Was One of the toughest course i have ever learned But it was good i have laernt uch More things

von Tapas S

1. Okt. 2019

wonderfully explained all the concepts...worth it...superb course to follow for a data structure learner...

von Jingjing Z

30. Okt. 2016

This course is pretty good. The most good part is that it includes academic learning and hands-on practice.

von Mahendra k

8. Mai 2020

Nice pace - neither too easy nor too difficult. One course doing full-time can be completed in 2 - 3 days.

von Yuchen L

12. Dez. 2018

It's a real good course! I have acquired so much essential knowledge about data structure and programming.