Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.4
2,137 Bewertungen
444 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 454 Reviews for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

von Katrina

Sep 09, 2018

The content might be ok but the support on this course is ridiculous. Mentors/teachers don't respond in the discussions which means assignments are poorly understood. Then 'peer graded assignments' are a joke - how can a peer grade you when they don't even understand the assignment cause its so poorly written. I got completely opposite grading from two different people, meaning one is clearly wrong but both count as my 'grade' - don't bother with this course, save up a few months and go to a real course where you can speak to the teacher and don't have depend on morons scoring your assignments.

von Mykola S

Aug 24, 2016

This course is terrible for many reasons. Firstly, the amount of content is ridiculously small - only about 20 minutes of video lectures per week. Moreover, more than 50% of content is just non-relevant.

Secondly, practical assignments are very poorly planned:

1) in weeks 3 peer graded assignment students are asked to save Tableau workbooks as twbx files, even though this feature is not supported by Tableau Public that is used in this course. The assignment itself is just opening and saving file in Tableau.

2) in weeks 4 peer graded assignment you just asked to write some vaguely defined 1 page description. It doesn't include any Tableau-related activities.

Thirdly, quizzes are ambiguous and very general.

Overall, this course is just a waste of time. For comparison, you can easily get more useful information about Tableau from the 4 minute long "Getting started" video on the Tableau website than from this course. Just wonder how Coursera allows such courses to be places on the platform.

von Juan P H G

Apr 18, 2019

I'm sorry but this course is just bad. The fact that the assignments are peer reviewed put you in a dead lock. You are at the mercy of "peers" that doesn't even check the answers you provide and are just plainly rude. Disappointing.

von Alok K T

Jul 15, 2019

TO GOOD TO VISUALIZE AND UNDERSTAND

von abhishek y

Jul 09, 2019

excellent for learner

von Waseem H

Jul 08, 2019

Nice course on Visualization with Tableau

von rahul k

Jul 08, 2019

Good Experience

von Kevin M

Jul 08, 2019

Assignments were way too easy and tedious.

von Edward M

Jul 08, 2019

This is really more of a fundamentals of visualisation than a Tableau course. Misleading title aside, the course left quite a bit to be desired and included peer-reviewed assignments which covered content not discussed in the course. Repeated attempts by participants to have the assignments updated and have gone unacknowledged for 2 years from when I took the course in June 2019.

von Timothy L

Jul 03, 2019

Goes over theoretical concepts of Visualization, very little hands-on work with Tableau itself.

von Anurag S

Jul 02, 2019

Peer reviews mean the work is evaluated by people with similar level of topic proficiency. Quizzes are a much better way to grade I feel.

von Rahul K

Jul 01, 2019

Good focus on fundamentals

von Jashad T

Jun 25, 2019

This course was a good overview of the workings of Tableau!

von Akanksha S

Jun 24, 2019

Very good course

von Tina D

Jun 23, 2019

Overall it's good. Please be more clear and specific about where to download the practice files.

von Maciej S

Jun 23, 2019

Great course!

von Dumitru P

Jun 20, 2019

Great introduction course. I have learned a lot of things that I could not know before about the importance of the right visualizations.

von Sue C

Jun 19, 2019

E

von Joo Y Q

Jun 19, 2019

Useful for basics of visualization

von Deepu k

Jun 19, 2019

good course

von Alexander B

Jun 19, 2019

A little too general and basic. The course could use more guided hands-on examples of creating visualizations with Tableau. Especially in the latter portion, it would be more helpful to actually apply the general principles of visualization to a specific example rather than just discuss them. The few hands-on exercises that are presented would benefit from more specific objectives (e.g., rather than just creating and saving "a visualization", specify a question for students to answer with that visualization.)

von Jonathan D

Jun 18, 2019

great

von Ankit J

Jun 17, 2019

Teaching style is nice and it will provide lots of exercises and quizzes after completing each week that's nice for improving skills by some hands on exercises.

von Nawaz A

Jun 17, 2019

Trainers were very skilled and overall i am satisfied with this course

von Hari N

Jun 17, 2019

it is very encouraging course