Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
4,483 Bewertungen
991 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

HR
1. Mai 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24. Aug. 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 979 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

von Subham K B

15. Okt. 2019

Quite an interesting course gave a good headstart on the importance of data analytics and orient learners towards aspiring to know more about this field and turn into future-ready candidates for the academia and industry.

von Billy B

2. Okt. 2019

Even though I learned via auditing the course for free, I think UC Davis did a great job overlaying the introductory concepts for being a productive user of Tableau. I'm going to enroll in future classes because of this!

von Aamir M

27. Jan. 2017

This course is absolutely helpful in every mean for a person like me who is taking his very first steps in the data visualization world. although it is very difficult for everyone to accessible fully as its not free.

von Nguyen C L P

27. Apr. 2020

The course content is simple and accessible. I understand some basic definition and a way to get started with Tableau. This is a good foundation for me before learning further issues related to Tableau software.

von Anna M

4. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed all the Specializations, professors are really motivated and the course are all well structured! I recommend it to anyone wants to learn about visualizations, also a Tableau is a great tool!

von Srivatsava A

25. Mai 2017

very good course for the starters, please add more problem solving issues and make the peer grade assignments more chalenging.after all the foundation it laid is good for a starter in data visualization.

von SaradaK

29. Mai 2020

Excellent. Hands on throughout the course and the assignments helped me learn and gain confidence to move forward.

I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to get familiar with Tableau basics.

von Daniel A

25. Aug. 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

von Manthan K

23. März 2020

It\ helps to understand all the basics regarding Tableau and also how to use it and install the tableau. It covered all the fundamental;s of visualization with tableau and the quiz were also good.

von Hossein R

2. Mai 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

von Kanika A D

20. Mai 2020

It was easy to follow and the course materials and the resources helped a lot. I used the Tableau Desktop version and still, it accommodated it in the assignment. Very Well structured course

von MaryAlyce S

14. Okt. 2019

Well spoken teachers that are easy to learn from. Pull in high caliber external content. Go beyond just teaching how to use the software to train how to make a powerful presentation story.

von R P

21. Dez. 2019

very simple and conveniently it was explained. Its explains the complete visualization part. If some more lessons are present in this Tableu course then you should select another course

von Dr. I O

6. Juli 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Recommend for anyone interested in visualization to take. Requires some effort though and the tutors sometimes get ahead of you, but a good one all the same.

von Divya K

27. Mai 2020

The course has indeed added to my skill set and has helped me build a foundation for further career opportunities in the field of Data Visualization. Highly recommended for beginners.

von Debayan G

9. Dez. 2019

Best course to start with when it comes to Tableau. The modules have been properly arranged and easy to go through. All the basics have been covered about the fundamentals of Tableau.

von Bernard D V

27. Dez. 2016

A good first class about the software Tableau. You will learn the basics and how to create a story in order to present your datas. A good glitch for a first class of a Specialization.

von Lisa M M

18. Jan. 2020

This was an excellent introductory course for data visualization that clearly showed the power of tableau and inspired me to keep improving my skills for presenting influential data.

von Ana A

23. Mai 2020

I feel like I learned the basics of using Tableau. I am eager to continue learning.

I just feel like there should be an option to ask to recheck one of the submitted assignments.

von Derwin W

23. Apr. 2020

That peer group sharing is magnificent! Others outside the U.S. got to hear the American teacher in me. Hoped it helped you guys shine as well. Reviews seemed to show it may have.

von Anchal R

25. Sep. 2019

I loved the structure of the course and how it gives the overview of the most important factors that one should take into consideration before jumping directly into visualization

von Rimas G

4. Okt. 2020

Very good introduction to Tableau, liked it. Even though I had no prior background and needed to come for review, but was able to finish assignment nontheless. Highly recommend!

von Angella A

6. Aug. 2018

I loved the course and their methodical careful way of extending the knowledge needed to begin this exciting journey - thank you professors. I look forward to the next course.

von Jane G

22. Juni 2020

Great, easy, and fast learning! I really enjoyed the walk through of Tableau Public and the projects which allowed to apply the course basics to creating a Tableau profile.

von Shola E

4. Mai 2019

The course is a great introduction to Data Visualisation. I liked the external links introduced during the course as it gave the student a wider perspective of the course.