Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
5,361 Bewertungen
1,228 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

HR
1. Mai 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24. Aug. 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,228 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

von Swati C

3. Mai 2021

The content was fun and project-based. Most importantly, the instructor was very clear about why we were doing each step rather than blindly having us follow along -- I really appreciated that. This course got me very, very interested in Tableau, the MakeoverMonday DataViz projects, and DataViz in general.

von Henry W

15. Juni 2020

Great Intro to Viz with Tableau. My only concern is having a bit more guidance on the assignments. After I submitted my last assignment, I noticed other class members had much more content. If I had known more about the format, I would have done the same. Anyway, looking forward to the next class!

von Victor S

8. Juni 2019

Very important part of this course is the fundamentals of visualization in general. It's not often you'll find theory of the visualization. This course, on the contrary, provides very deep dive into fundamentals of visualizations and uses Tableau as of the instruments to create them! Great course!

von Princess I

2. Aug. 2021

For someone who do not have any experience with Tableau, this is a good course to start. I believe all necessary topics were touched. If possible, I hope there is an overview about Story creation since week 4 is more on additional info or good to know iteams.

Again, Thank you Team!

von Nidhi S

2. Jan. 2021

Course was good but peer graded assessment was inaccurate. I met with all the criteria for MakeoverMonday project but a peer graded it wrong. The instructions were to shortern URL using bit.ly and I did that but it was graded inaccurately. So I did not receive complete credit.

von Seoktae L

24. Juli 2019

Good course to understand the 'fundamentals' of visualization. More focused on 'how to think' rather than hands-on practices. There is a quick example at the start which gives you the taste but this would be applicable to those who are interested in 'How' to create visualization.

von Hadiza E

9. Feb. 2021

Desiree is great at explaining the process of things. Her knowledge and experience is similar to a lot of students taking the course; coming from another sector or field. The course is very informative and you get a lot of practice and resources to keep your self up to date.

von Barak B K

17. Okt. 2021

G​reat way to iginite knowldege, for both beginner and intermediate users, in order to become master in Data analysis and visualization.

c​an be helpful for proffesional whgo already have a career in the industry but to get more knowldge how to do right, gain some ideas etc.

von Avijit D

19. Nov. 2020

The contents were very well explained and I have picked up a lot of interesting information from this course. The Fundamentals of Visualization, getting acquainted with the tool and visualization best practices are some of the things which got to learn from this course.

von Kim G

8. Juni 2021

G​reat course! Easy to understand. The instructor was very clear and gives relevant examples. The exercises are interesting. There were one or two times that I wished the instructor told us how she got to where she was verbally, but I was still able to follow along.

von Leonardo N R

3. Nov. 2019

It was a good way to get into the fundamentals and start having a basic understanding of data visualizations. The course itself is pretty basic but it gave me enough insights into this to motivate me to continue with the other courses of the specialization.

von Deekshith S

29. Sep. 2019

I found this course to be beyond amazing. The course is filled with such useful set of instructions that many instructors fail to provide but this course has it all. So if a person takes this course, he gets an opportunity to learn the best from the best.

von Karthik B M

19. Aug. 2021

Really a good course to get started with visualization using the Tableau software. The make sure the basics are set right in. The pace of the course is awesome and the final assessment by creating viz for the MakeoverMonday is a fine touch & its awesome

von Nithyashree C

9. Juni 2019

Thank you Professors for giving me this opportunity to strengthen my foundation of tableau. I would recommend this course to anyone who is new to Tableau and does not know where to start. Thank you again for the lessons. Looking forward to the next one!

von Anshu S

7. Apr. 2019

This course sets up really string base for your Data Visualization and make you understand the very easy yet essential topics and tool for it. Its a must-to-do course and I am going to do its full specialization to be fluent in Data Visualisation.

von Madhur S

1. Apr. 2019

Amazing work. Though I felt that week 3 was a little boring but that is mostly because it was too technical and also the Tableau Public has been updated in 2019 so there are a lot more options to connect with data rather than using Odata servers.

von Cindy S

6. Juli 2021

A great first course on Tableau. The videos were helpful, and exercises gave me a chance to practice what I was learning. There's a lot more to this software, and this course is inspiring me to continue learning this software. It's a great tool.

von Buyuan M Z

12. Apr. 2020

Good class! Assignment for week 3 needs to be improved. But this is a really green hand-friendly course. With it, you can have a general idea of Tableau and it will help you to build up confidence for further data visualization studies!

von SVR A

23. Juli 2021

The instructor explains the Basics of Tableau tool very well. The instructor explains the contents in a way that is easily understood and what needs to be taken care at each phase. Overall a good course to give momentum for a learner.

von 清水玲那

28. Mai 2020

The course was really effective to learn the function of Tableau quickly. I was able to finish it in 1 week and the contents were quite understandable. I got better knowledge about how to visualize data in the perspective of audience.

von Devon L

6. Okt. 2020

This was a really enjoyable and informative course. It provided the right amount of information, instructions were clear and the final assignment gave good grounding on how one would use Tableau and visualizations in the real world.

von Aisyah S M

13. Juni 2020

A really great introductory course for me who doesn't have any prior knowledge of Tableau before. The materials and assignment given in this course helped a lot as references when I'm exploring the tool and learn more about DataViz.

von Pilar D

11. Juli 2017

This course is a good start point to learn how to use Tableau Software united with the bases of Visualization methodologies, as both are needed to convey meaningful insights and move your audience to take decisions based on data.

von Tammy

19. März 2021

Excellent instructor communication skills. Down to earth, friendly, and professional, and humorous. I enjoyed the course and will participate in the Makeover Monday project. Appreciated the invite to the Tableau community.

von VIMAL P

6. Sep. 2021

I am really heatrily thankful to UC Davis and Desiree Abott for the amazing knowledge and experience sharing in such a humorous and interesting way. Nice experience. This course made me a bit confident that i was not before.