Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
5,383 Bewertungen
1,234 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

HR
1. Mai 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24. Aug. 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtern nach:

1201 - 1225 von 1,234 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

von Luke B

16. Aug. 2021

The course doesn't come remotely close to preparing a new Tableau user on how to finish the final peer graded assignment. I am furious that I wasted time on this course when this is the exit toll-gate.

von Avinash S

28. Aug. 2020

Extremely slow paced and basic.

The material covered by the entire course is tiny.

The quizzes seem pointless.

Why do I have to have an account on Twitter to complete an assignment?

Very disappointing.

von SARTHAK S

2. Jan. 2021

Verv few basic is provided only. From youtube we can learn more than this course. For assignment this course ask to submit visualization on twitter.(which is for their advertisement)

von Kushal S

29. Nov. 2018

The peer graded assignment is absolute mess. I submitted correct assignment with screenshots and was failed twice. The screenshots even match with those provided for reviews.

von Marcus B

13. Apr. 2020

Tedious. They're promoting a software that is overly complicated and not at all user-friendly. This course is a waste of time and money. Back to pie charts in excel.

von Hari H

19. Apr. 2017

This course doesn't offer much of a learning curve. I would rather suggest taking Data Visualization Using Tableau by Duke University.

von Toby P

24. Juli 2019

The peer reviews are a joke. Should not be a gauge of getting through. The inability of the reviewer can hold back the completion.

von Kelly D

5. Sep. 2017

Course was far too simple. It could have been covered as an introductory week in another more comprehensive, challenging course.

von Tonya M

27. Feb. 2021

First assignment in the Tableau course is to make a visualization in Google Sheets with no instruction on how to do so

von Mohammad R

16. März 2019

The course is not updated with latest Tableau features. Lot of solutions have been removed from latest Tableau release

von Matt

4. Aug. 2021

T​his is not a good course. Too many videos, not enough hands on, and the peer reviewed stuff was infuriating.

von Cristian-Mugurel D

16. Juni 2020

Very low parctical info offered by the course ( around 15 minutes of effective clicking in tableau).

von monisha s

16. Juni 2020

It is good for an absolute beginner. If you have a little idea about Tableau, this is not recommended

von Lauren E

28. Okt. 2016

This class was really lacking. The content was skimpy and the assignments overly simple and rote.

von Sanjivani S

3. Mai 2020

Really slow, frustrating and incomplete to help the user do meaningful work! Waste of money!

von Kane S

12. Apr. 2019

This is more of a shallow intro to Principals of Visualization and less about Tableau

von Łukasz M

4. März 2017

nothing special, I do understand this are fundamentals, but i felt like 5 year old

von Antonio G H

21. Sep. 2019

It was not useful at all as there were not practice more than saving a document.

von Girish C

27. Jan. 2022

Peers not reviewing, long waiting time. When reviewed, did incorrectly.

von GreenTea

15. Apr. 2020

This course was really bad. It didn't go in much details of Tableau

von David R

15. Juli 2018

Mostly irrelevant theory and virtually not hands on use of Tableau.

von Siddharth S

21. März 2020

Much theory, less practical, let's see what further courses offer.

von akshatha

22. Okt. 2019

The author doesn't provide us with many examples..not worth buying

von nancy s

14. März 2020

Sorry, but I need to be able to ask someone questions.

von Roy C

13. März 2017

Easy but really complicate to submit the assignment.