Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
4,633 Bewertungen
1,036 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
24. Aug. 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
1. Mai 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,025 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

von Jolito R

22. Dez. 2018

This was very helpful in learning the basics to using Tableau. I learned how to effectively import and analyze data.

von Ryan R

25. Nov. 2017

Right level of detail for an introduction class and helped set up the tools and environment for the courses to come.

von Eduardo C T

13. Dez. 2016

One of the things that I loved about the course was that actual professionals in the field were teaching the course.

von Diana J

11. Juni 2020

Hands on are not hard to follow because the instructor show how to do it first. Love the exercises, it's enjoyable.

von Sankalp J

25. Juni 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

von Amrita G

19. Juni 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

von samuel d a s b

18. Juli 2020

Great content shared. Lots of good stuff on the course. I highly recommend this course if you are new in Tableau.

von Kevin R P

30. Jan. 2019

Great Course! Wonderful delivery of the fundamentals of the software as well as the Data Visualization framework.

von Mohamed N F

7. Apr. 2020

Excellent course and exceeded my expectations. Enjoyed the video sessions with both the instructors. Thank you.

von Daniel P

9. Okt. 2019

A great introduction for novices into the concepts of data visualization and some hands on exercises to get you

von Jerin V

1. Mai 2020

For someone who is just starting with Tableau, this course is great! Tableau basics are covered in the course.

von Fernanda H

1. Mai 2020

Really good course and easy to follow! Definitely learned all the base necessary to start exploring on my own.

von Rahul B

25. Aug. 2018

Great course to get the ball rolling on data visualisation. Recommended for people starting off in this field.

von IULIIA M

26. Jan. 2020

Great course! The information is well structured and the recommended book (week 4) is brilliant! Many thanks!

von Sunny S

27. März 2020

It was a very awesome and productive session. Highly satisfied by the trainer for all the modules he taught.

von Shona W

12. Aug. 2019

This course initiates thought on how to deliver information in a different way to target specific audiences.

von shivam k c

2. Apr. 2020

this course is precise and is the best for a starter in data visualization, data analytics or data science.

von Karina S

10. Sep. 2017

Thank you, it was very interesting and I learned a lot. I recommend reading related articles and documents.

von Sampada K

27. Mai 2020

Best course to go through, if you are new to Tableau and keen in exploring the tool. Very well explained.

von Abhijeet K

21. Juli 2019

A very great course for those who are beginners and wish to pursue a career in the field of data science.

von Gabriel C F

11. Feb. 2020

Great course, with a good introduction about the concepts and how think better when we need build a viz.

von Partha M

1. Juni 2020

Fantastic primer to Tableau – great mix of theory and hands-on. Sets you up well for the journey ahead!

von Sunil J

16. Okt. 2019

Loved this module. Sets a simple and easy to follow tone for a subject that is mired withe complexities

von Eric N

29. Dez. 2017

Great Intro. Just enough material to wet your appetite. The lectures were straight and informational.

von Jamal B

30. Sep. 2020

A very simple and basic course for beginners. If someone is new he should definitely take this course.