Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
5,949 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

HR

1. Mai 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA

24. Aug. 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,384 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

von Bala C B

11. Nov. 2022

THANK YOU COUESERA, TO GIVE ME BETTER TEACHING ABOUT DATA VISULIZATION WITH TABLEAU THROUGH ONLINE ITS SO HELPFULL TO ME WONDERFUL TEACH AND GOOD WORKSHEET FROM TABLEAU WORK SHEET..

von Corey W

4. Aug. 2022

Loved the instruction, and the presentation of the class itself. 5/5 for that. If you can stomach the atrocious Coursera peer grading system, I highly recommend this course.

von Mohammad H R

15. Juni 2022

very helpful, especially in the introduction of tools about tableau and also instructors who are very knowledgeable in that field, so explaining to beginners can be understood

von ADITYA B

13. Nov. 2022

A great course to initiate your journey of Visualisation in Tableau, learning the basics cleared up and getting just sufficient quizzes to clear the lecture concepts.

von Pritesh V

17. Mai 2022

The course was well designed, well aligned modules were there with proper pace of teaching and clear voice. The presentation was great and left me with no doubts

von Jyoti K

8. Aug. 2022

Very happy. As a beginner and from completely different background, I was able to learn it easily. Thansk to Coursera and UCDavis. Highly recommended.

von War W L K

5. Juli 2022

This is first time I attend course in coursera.  It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes.

von Himanshu b

10. März 2022

It is very great course for begginers and cource structure is defiend very well and got to learn from the very basic concepts of Tableau.

von samuel k

4. Feb. 2022

This is a very hands on course and the instructor does a great job making you feel comfortable while undertaking it. Total 5 star course!

von SILVIA V S C

9. Jan. 2023

Excelente curso, va paso a paso, este curso se aprende lo bàsico, las actividades muy interesantes, bastante recomendable el curso

von Оксана К

25. Juli 2022

I do enjoy the course! The information was specific, full, and complete to get into Tableau. All explanations were easy and clear.

von Jamiil T A

12. Nov. 2018

Nice introduction. You will definetly find the foundation of Visualization on this course and start thinking Vizzes.. Good content

von Agustin R

26. Aug. 2021

Great overview of the Data Visualization in general! Great way to enroll in the Data viz using Tableau form scratch. Recommended.

von Om P D

16. Feb. 2021

getting peer review in time is sometimes a problem. Coursera may have a look at the peer review system to make it more efficient.

von Srinath S

24. Sep. 2018

A nice, easy initiation into Tableau for a beginner. Lots of interesting material in there, depending on how deep you want to go.

von Jose M A

23. Nov. 2021

As far as fundamentals go, I'd definitely recommend this course as a great way to kick off your visualization career in Tableau.

von Mrinal K

14. Mai 2020

The course was overall very good but was missing some more hands-on practice, it is well suited for those who are new to tableau

von Archana T R

5. Okt. 2019

A great introduction to Tableau. I wish they went more in-depth into how to draw a line to show an average value on a plot, etc.

von Vijaya L

5. Apr. 2019

As the topic states, the best fundamental course to start learning

Tableau. The instructors were clear in conveying the subject.

von Mridul M

23. Jan. 2022

Full course is very well explained and got very detailed insights about createion and managing of data viz and tableau software

von Abhijeet N

9. Jan. 2019

This is course is great for those who are new to the world of visualization as they will walk you across the basics of tableau.

von Fisseha G G

16. Juni 2017

This course is relevant for beginners who want to how how to utilize Tableau for data visualization and effective communication

von Taner Ö

28. Dez. 2020

Super. I have learned so much about Tableau. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in data visualization tools.

von Tanishq S

9. Aug. 2020

Had a really good start with tableau with basic features explained well! Looking forward to learning more in further courses!!

von Vaishnavi v C

24. Jan. 2023

This course is really helpfull for me and understand the basic concept that how to use it . thanku maam for this amazing lec.