Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building Database Applications in PHP

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Building Database Applications in PHP von University of Michigan

4.9
Sterne
620 Bewertungen
123 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we'll look at the object oriented patterns available in PHP. You'll learn how to connect to a MySQL using the Portable Data Objects (PDO) library and issue SQL commands in the the PHP language. We'll also look at how PHP uses cookies and manages session data. You'll learn how PHP avoids double posting data, how flash messages are implemented, and how to use a session to log in users in web applications. We'll then build the first 'complete' application that has multiple screens to Create, Read, Update and Delete (CRUD) our data. This brings all the previous concepts together and will form the basis for all later web applications. It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications course in this specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Jun 30, 2018

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

KA

Apr 30, 2020

The best online course I have done. Very thorough and possibly a little bit challenging for begginers. You have to put in some work and follow carefully. Very well made assignments. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 123 Bewertungen für Building Database Applications in PHP

von Jacques D

Apr 29, 2019

I appreciated this course. It was simple and succinct. I'm using the topics learned as a basis for more learning. Sadly, there are no courses on Advanced PHP.

von Jack

Jan 07, 2020

The best course in the sequence. Chuck is a fun and entertaining instructor, he'll walk you through the history of the internet (and interview some key people) and teach you the fundamentals of back-end development. Yeah the technology used is becoming dated, things like PHP, LAMP stack, and Bootstrap 3 tend to power legacy code not newer projects. But the fundamentals don't change, and this serves as a good basis for more library based frameworks that do a lot of the work for you. By the end of the course, you'll learn three things: 1) Back-end fundamentals and history, 2) How to build a CRUD App using PHP / mySQL, and 3) E's Jammy Jams

Make sure you know HTML and CSS, and the PHP and SQL introduced in the previous courses, before commencing with this one. Mastering this course is the most important in the specialization, the next one with Jquery and JSON is just extra icing on the cake, but this CRUD app stuff is most crucial and relevant. Assignments are marked with an auto-grader and are peer-reviewed.

von Porfirio H

Mar 18, 2018

I totally recomend this course. This, together with all the courses in the specialization, provides all you need to begin in wep application development. It requires you to already know some programming, though, especially Object Oriented. The lectures are thorough, interesting and with the characteristic teaching style of Dr. Chuck. The course is also filled with additional resources (template code, useful links, interviews, ppt slides). The assignments were in the right place regarding difficulty; that is, not to easy not too hard. Finally, I found the graduation ceremony video really cool and it really felt as a reward for completing the courses. There are now many online resources for learning web dev. Believe me, enrol in Dr. Chuck's courses.

von M A M

May 31, 2020

It was both challenging and interesting. I've got stuck so many times. The key is to come back to the lectures and mainly stick to the basics. Otherwise, the assignments are quite doable.

von Soh W K

Apr 04, 2018

One of the most insightful courses about interfacing HTML,CSS,mySQL, integrated with PHP. You will gain years of experience with Dr. Chuck's courses!

von Irana

May 19, 2018

The best Instructor Professor Teacher I have ever seen!

Amazing course for anyone or everyone indeed!

Thanks endlessly to Dr.Chuck! He is Number 1!

von Saksham S

Jun 17, 2018

This course can be thought of as a great launch pad for people opting for PHP applications. The lectures are crystal clear and nothing seems complex when Professor Severance is the instructor. Assignments were also pretty helpful in understanding the concepts explained in the lectures. Doesn't go deep into the material but gives you all the tools to do the rest of digging by yourself.

von Willian G

May 12, 2018

I got here from the SQL introduction course. I must say this one was even better and it explains a lot that I have always been confused about.

Now, most of my challenges are about how to use the knowledge I could get here in order to construct efficient code for the web.

von Lennox S S

Jun 03, 2019

This course tied up the first two courses of this specialization very beautifully. I went from knowing nothing in web development to creating my own application. I would highly recommend everyone to take this full specialization and thanks to University of Michigan.

von Mohd S H

Jun 23, 2020

dr-chuck is always a great instructor to have

Only problem with the course is with the teaching staff on forums they do not respond on time also when they respond they always have a problem with the students looks like they don't want to answer the question

von Simon H

Aug 23, 2019

Very happy that I took this course. Provides a good structural base to start building applications. Principles are described and explained in plain language . Fun assignments and nice way of building applications on previous assignments.

von Peter Z

Jul 20, 2020

Dr.Chuck is my favorite teacher and the lessons are easy to learn. The whole course nicely used all the tools I learned before and now I was able to use it and use my knowledge to successfully complete the course. I recommend it.

von Yap K Y

Jul 26, 2020

It state this course for beginners , but actually it for beginners to become expert in the future. I love how the professor teaching me. Very good. and the assignment prepare by them are very mind blowing. thanks alot!!

von Alice L

May 03, 2018

I learned so much about good structure and security in this course! Dr. Chuck is a fantastic instructor, very personable and I've always enjoyed his lectures. I highly recommend Web Applications for Everyone.

von Javier M

Nov 11, 2018

It is a very good course, but at times a bit difficult, since it includes all types of languages such as HTTP, CSS, PHP and SQL. Thank for the TA's invaluable help to get over the most difficult hurdles.

von Avnish

Jun 30, 2018

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

von Ladd K N

Jun 18, 2020

Fantastic courses that does a fantastic job of pulling everything together that we learned in the PHP (course 1) and SQL (course 2) courses of the Web Applications for Everyone specialization.

von Kirill A

Apr 30, 2020

The best online course I have done. Very thorough and possibly a little bit challenging for begginers. You have to put in some work and follow carefully. Very well made assignments. Thank you!

von Sarvjeet S

Jul 02, 2020

I'm so Delightful for taking this course, another great course from Dr Chuck. Not to forget the graduation ceremony was lit again. Highly recommend it. Good luck :)

von Asad J

Aug 28, 2018

One of the best PHP contents I have ever seen. I practiced and learnt a lot. This course gives nudges in the rightful directions. Still have a long way to go.

von Fabio B S D R M

Jul 04, 2018

Very Good Course, Got completely stuck in week 4 for the first time in a long period of courses in coursera and had to work hard to complete the assignment.

von Achraf A

Jan 11, 2018

Excellent course! I recommend it to anyone who want's to learn PHP.

Thank you very much, Charles Severance & the University of Michigan for this course!

von Carl B

May 14, 2018

Well structured course. Really liked the idea of working on one big project but learning new things to improve it. Really good tutorial videos.

von Juan M

Jun 24, 2020

Awesome, I love how Dr. Severance explains and I think this boosted my knowledge and feel more confident of creating better web applications.

von Abhishek S

Jul 12, 2020

Can't appreciate Dr.chuck enough for raising my interest in this field even though i am from a completely different branch in Engineering.