Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building Database Applications in PHP

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Building Database Applications in PHP von University of Michigan

4.9
341 Bewertungen
75 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we'll look at the object oriented patterns available in PHP. You'll learn how to connect to a MySQL using the Portable Data Objects (PDO) library and issue SQL commands in the the PHP language. We'll also look at how PHP uses cookies and manages session data. You'll learn how PHP avoids double posting data, how flash messages are implemented, and how to use a session to log in users in web applications. We'll then build the first 'complete' application that has multiple screens to Create, Read, Update and Delete (CRUD) our data. This brings all the previous concepts together and will form the basis for all later web applications....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Jun 30, 2018

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

AJ

Aug 28, 2018

One of the best PHP contents I have ever seen. I practiced and learnt a lot. This course gives nudges in the rightful directions. Still have a long way to go.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 74 Bewertungen für Building Database Applications in PHP

von Jacques D

Apr 29, 2019

I appreciated this course. It was simple and succinct. I'm using the topics learned as a basis for more learning. Sadly, there are no courses on Advanced PHP.

von Soh W K

Apr 04, 2018

One of the most insightful courses about interfacing HTML,CSS,mySQL, integrated with PHP. You will gain years of experience with Dr. Chuck's courses!

von stanley o

Jan 04, 2019

best course of the session

von Daniel A O C

Jan 29, 2019

Very happy. This course teaches you exactly what it says, and the complex concepts are easily explained.

von Muhammad W U Z

Nov 08, 2018

Excellent Course.

Complete PHP information / guidelines were provided including security measures.

von Yurii P

Nov 26, 2018

Very good tasks for course. The lessons are well structured.

von Javier M

Nov 11, 2018

It is a very good course, but at times a bit difficult, since it includes all types of languages such as HTTP, CSS, PHP and SQL. Thank for the TA's invaluable help to get over the most difficult hurdles.

von Vasilis K

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent Course taught by an excellent instructor

von ushayelisetty

Feb 23, 2019

Very TOUGHf

von Patsy D J P

Feb 24, 2019

Great Graduation!

von Andreas K

Dec 16, 2018

Excellt course and intro to the topic. And I loved Doc Severin's style. Thanks.

von Krzysztof W

Nov 16, 2018

More challenging than the previous two but really rewarding. Now I can design and maintain basic CRUD applications.

von Atharva N B

Jul 30, 2018

Great course learned a LOT!

von Michael S

Aug 11, 2018

This was really challenging, but excellent!

von Sergei E

Aug 15, 2018

amazing! just amazing!

von Leigh H

Sep 03, 2018

Great course!

von Rebecca L

Aug 26, 2018

Great course! Thanks Dr Chuck :)

von Siddharth V

Aug 28, 2018

Fine!!:)

von Scott S

Sep 21, 2018

Love the course. I learned a lot.

von Hamza A E

Oct 24, 2018

Amazing course! Easy to understand and straight to the most important points.

von Asad J

Aug 28, 2018

One of the best PHP contents I have ever seen. I practiced and learnt a lot. This course gives nudges in the rightful directions. Still have a long way to go.

von Brandon A

Aug 29, 2018

Very thorough an worth the time to invest in. The last assignment for CRUD brings it together.

von Juan M R

Jul 04, 2018

This course will show you how to work on database in php from a basic way of thinking.And basic means the real god base.

von Hasnat K

Jul 05, 2018

This makes my evrything super easy.Thank you to Dr.Chuck for very good explaiantion.I am glad to having you

von Iakovos M

Jan 10, 2018

It is the perfect way to dig into the php and sql interconnection