Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building Database Applications in PHP

Building Database Applications in PHP, University of Michigan

4.9
(278 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

In this course, we'll look at the object oriented patterns available in PHP. You'll learn how to connect to a MySQL using the Portable Data Objects (PDO) library and issue SQL commands in the the PHP language. We'll also look at how PHP uses cookies and manages session data. You'll learn how PHP avoids double posting data, how flash messages are implemented, and how to use a session to log in users in web applications. We'll then build the first 'complete' application that has multiple screens to Create, Read, Update and Delete (CRUD) our data. This brings all the previous concepts together and will form the basis for all later web applications....

Top-Bewertungen

von AA

Jun 30, 2018

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

von AJ

Aug 28, 2018

One of the best PHP contents I have ever seen. I practiced and learnt a lot. This course gives nudges in the rightful directions. Still have a long way to go.

Filtern nach:

62 Bewertungen

von Domen Hren

May 17, 2019

excellent

von Jacques Dejean

Apr 29, 2019

I appreciated this course. It was simple and succinct. I'm using the topics learned as a basis for more learning. Sadly, there are no courses on Advanced PHP.

von Michael Jester

Apr 28, 2019

The assignments were very difficult and required a lot of outside resources to be used. If I had a question specific to an assignment I couldn't ask it in the discussion forums because no code is allowed in there. It took me probably 2 or 3 times longer than it should have been to completed this course.

On a positive note, Dr. Chuck is a great and passionate teacher.

von Manuel Cruz

Apr 07, 2019

It was a really fun course to learn and it was exactly what I was looking for! Would recommend it to a friend!

von Nabil Fawzy Halim Ajayby

Apr 05, 2019

Great Course ,helps me in my career ,Many thanks for Dr

von Tom Verl

Apr 02, 2019

Very good course!

von Carlo Martini

Mar 27, 2019

Finally learned to use PDO thanks to this course.

von doffou

Mar 23, 2019

this course is very explain

von Nathan Granger

Feb 24, 2019

The 3 chapters I read in book (Missing Link) were fabulous. Excited to read more. I picked up a bunch of very helpful points following Dr CSev. However, sometimes talking over my head and referenced "(stuff we learned earlier)." I had not taken other courses in specialization but it seemed like I was missing videos. I had to stop and do research to find out what he's talking about on numerous topics. (e.g. htmlentities, SQL, location of sample code, how placeholders avoid injection, etc). Often he talked too fast and glossed over points, didn't explain how to deploy code or what happens after success coding. "And off you go" doesn't help the newbie like me. I often didn't know how to use/implement the lesson. Even if it was mentioned earlier, the purpose/use should be repeated/demonstrated again when done. Also, a newbie could use hard-to-miss instructions on how to take the course, where/when to download resources, etc. I was bouncing around trying to figure out how the whole thing worked.

von Patsy De Jesus Pineda

Feb 24, 2019

Great Graduation!