Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
302 Bewertungen
57 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn more about the historical design of databases and the use of SQL in the PostgreSQL environment. Using SQL techniques and common commands (INSERT INTO, WHERE, ORDER BY, ON DELETE CASCADE, etc) will enable you to create tables, column types and define the schema of your data in PostgreSQL. You will learn about data modeling and how to represent one-to-many and many-to-many relationships in PostgreSQL. Students will do hands-on assignments creating tables, inserting data, designing data models, creating relational structures and inserting and querying relational data in tables....

Top-Bewertungen

CF
24. Okt. 2021

This course is for beginners from a very thorough perspective. Even though I've seen most of the material in college, it was great to catch up on it, and have a distinct perspective of the subject.

OT
31. Mai 2021

Dr. Chuck is the best! I was waiting for this course quite a long, since 2015. To be honest, I was expecting Sqlite for everyone, but this one even better! Come with working hours to Dubai!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 63 Bewertungen für Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL

von Cleydyr A

12. Apr. 2021

Chuck is a very experienced teacher and his explanations are clear and he seems to really be passionate about what he's doing. That passion is contagious and the learner is likely to be eager to learn as well. The video classes are very illustrative and the pace is perfect for me. The quizzes always have to do with material covered in the classes and the exercises are as hands-on as it can be with PostgreSQL. That should be a good benchmark to what a MOOC and an instructor can be. Congratulations to Chuck and the University of Michigan.

von Alexander T

1. Juni 2021

Dr. Chuck is the best! I was waiting for this course quite a long, since 2015. To be honest, I was expecting Sqlite for everyone, but this one even better! Come with working hours to Dubai!

von Raj G M

21. Mai 2021

An awesome and great introductory course to SQL and PostgreSQL, this course had made all the complex and tedious task into fun and gamification thing.

von Sagar

19. Aug. 2021

it really starts from the very basic design i felt like it is more for data engineer than data analytics person

von Shashwat D

6. Juli 2021

Excellent course by Chuck Severance Sir

von Glenn

8. Mai 2021

Great learning. I only gave 4 stars because I feel the queries could have been introduced more gently. I had no issues as I already have some experience with SQL, but I can see how someone who comes into this course with zero knowledge of how to write SQL queries could struggle.

von Jonathan L

31. Mai 2021

Really great course in understanding SQL and Relational Databases in the abstract. Charles Severence goes into detail about the history of Relational Databases and why and how they are used, and provides lots of knowledge around using the tools and best practices for them. Highly recommend along with his course Python for Everybody - which also touches on SQL (using SQLite).

von Miriam K

8. Nov. 2021

Excellent introduction. A passionate instructor who can clearly explain the important concepts. Nice balance between explaining theory and showing practical use. The exercises are quite easy but you can use the provided materials to practically explore the subject on your own which is nice. I will definitely continue with the entire specialization. Awesome course, thanks!

von Mahdee M K

19. Mai 2021

If you have done the python for everybody specialization, this course would be very easy for you. One to many relations, many to many relations, CRUD concepts were already taught there. I felt like I am watching the same video. Assignments were easy, so recommending this course.

von John C F

31. Mai 2021

This course is diffidently a 5 star, Dr. Chuck will explain the concept behind it. From the Quiz and Autograded assignment will challenge you on what you learn in this course. The references will also be given from pdf files to sample code.

von Gabriele N

5. Juni 2021

A wonderful introduction to PostreSQL and, more in general, to the beauty of SQL! Thank you so much Dr Chuck for another great course: new technologies and learning challenges become easy and even funny having you as professor.

von Mark S

16. Juli 2021

Good introductory course. Feel like just starting to get interesting when completed though and now looking for next level course - hopefully Coursera has the next course mentioned by Dr Chuck at the end of this one.

von Shreya K

20. Juni 2021

The course is well paced and the assignments are easy to follow. Help is available in the forums whenever needed. an overall great experience. Thank you, Prof. Severance, Michigan University and Coursera!

von PUELLO C A J

9. Aug. 2021

Dr. Chuck explains everything very easily. I felt the course was very helpful in introducing us into the SQL language! The decision of teaching some Linux on the way is just amazing! Thank you very much!

von Cristopher F

25. Okt. 2021

This course is for beginners from a very thorough perspective. Even though I've seen most of the material in college, it was great to catch up on it, and have a distinct perspective of the subject.

von Kamruzzaman T

12. Aug. 2021

D​r. Chuck delivers once again. To me there couldn't be any better explanation for SQL than this. I used to suck at SQL during university as well but after this course, I love SQL!

von SADIQ T

2. Aug. 2021

Unfortunately I don't have much time to learn and I am enrolled in other courses. I will work to finish this as soon as I finish the rest of the other courses

von Julieta F

31. Juli 2021

Doctor Chuck was an amazing professor, explains very detail all the content. Thanks you so much. I recommend this course very much :)

von Petter N

16. Juni 2021

This is amazing course. In my opinion, the content of course is very concise and I can remember the important things easily

von Javier E

26. Mai 2021

love it!!!! second time in my online learning experience in that i just did't got sleepy (LoL). The instructor is great.

von أحمد م ف م س

5. Apr. 2021

Excellent but I need more assignments with less details to practice and need more question to grasp the idea.

von Cheng-Ying W

7. Juli 2021

Great course, interesting content, and helpful assignments! Glad to come back to Dr. Chuck's class.

von A P

20. Juli 2021

Great course and instructor. Great introductory course. Don't expect anything too deep

von Keslo

22. Nov. 2021

You'll learn alot and will want more. If you took PY4E, you'll love this course.

von Matthias D

22. Aug. 2021

G​reat intro to the basic SQL commands an how to set up a relational database