Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,730 Bewertungen
426 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 411 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Hafiz A

Aug 17, 2016

excelent

von Thadi N

Jun 11, 2016

Great

von Himanshu V

Jun 14, 2016

Much beneficial

von Lasse R

May 22, 2017

Great course for learning the basics of SQL and database management.

von Jasjit S

May 30, 2016

i will be applying for a bussiness intelligence job within 1 month, and within the first few lessons im feeling very much confident that taking this course is a good step towards my database management career.

von Hugo D

Dec 20, 2015

The course is very good

von Ahsan R

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent Course

von Petrov A Y

Oct 19, 2017

I found this course really useful. All materials follows one another in a logical way, and there isn't any redundancy. I will try other courses in specialization. Thanks to instructor Dr. Maninho and his collegues.

von Akhil R

Jun 02, 2016

An excellent course to start with. Great for people who are just starting to learn database as well as for those who want to refresh their knowledge regarding the subject.

von Fher P

Nov 06, 2017

The course in general was great. Functional dependencies theme was hard to understand for me, could improve the explanation, please.

von Agyekumhene E B

Oct 20, 2016

good

von fatih s

Jul 18, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. I think the pace of the course was a bit fast but I could catch up with the lecturer because I was mostly familiar with the concepts. In that sense it was a great for revision. I recommend studying hard and solving lots of sample problems for newbies to benefit from the course to the full. Regards.

von RANA S P S

May 30, 2016

Nice course.

von vinay b

Aug 11, 2017

Exceptional course

von Abdul H M

Nov 27, 2016

It is very good beginning for BI.

von Bruce M

Nov 24, 2016

Great course. Needs more than the suggested time to do it justice.

von Lourens

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.

(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

von Neha G

Jan 08, 2017

Good focus on database essentials

von BENSON E A

Dec 04, 2017

Database management Essential make have broad ideas how to manage data

von Ankit K

Feb 19, 2018

I loved doing this course and the assignments are good way to check the knowledge but the only that I didn't like is the peer grading of assignments.

von Martin V G

Sep 11, 2016

So far So good

von Ajeet M

May 14, 2017

Course is really helpful to get more clarification of database

von hferrera

Oct 17, 2017

Excellent course where you learn much more than yhe essentials.

Excellent for quickly entering the world of databases and their relationships.

von sai k

Aug 15, 2016

very good course

von VASILEIOS M

Dec 21, 2017

Excellent course