Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
2,821 Bewertungen
692 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
28. Juni 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20. Okt. 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 674 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Miguel C S

25. Apr. 2017

Very well structured course, with very nice contents. Needs revision for a lot of easy spottable errors, better lecture slides and better explanations. The last module also needs a complete revision because it has errors and it is really not well explained (beside the subject is relatively simple).

von Jack H

16. Sep. 2020

Too many cheaters, updates to the program over the time are not consistent between questions/answers or previous assignments due to haste. Typos. Not enough time spent explaining the later weeks.

Much of this seems easily remedied, but has been overlooked since the launch of the program.

von Brian H

9. Jan. 2021

Pros:

-High-quality instruction

-The assignments are helpful for learning the course material

Cons:

-Feedback from other students on peer-graded assignments is not very useful

-I witnessed rampant cheating on the peer-graded graded assignments. This weakens the value of the of credential.

von Stefan K

28. Dez. 2015

Very nice introduction to databases. The lectures are not very engaging, the plus is there are practical assignments for every week, where you learn the most. First you submit your own solution and then you provide feedback to your peers. I like the format of the assignments.

von Edgar S

19. Mai 2017

Me pareció un curso muy completo que sienta las bases para entrar en el mundo de las bases de datos. Se aprende de RDBMS, ERD's, Normalización, entre otras cosas. Eso si, hay que poner mucha atención en los videos por que el tema puede ser bastante abstracto.

von Martin R

1. Apr. 2016

I really enjoyed this course, the course instructor has a nice tonality and the presentation are most of the time well structured. The database installation should be covered in more detail and i had to buy the book in order to understand everything. Over

von Friso S

4. Nov. 2019

Content wise a very good and useful course. But the technical support on the installation and use of the software needed to complete the course is very limited, and the manuals are not up to date, as they refer to older versions of the proposed software.

von Mouhammad M

17. Dez. 2015

The course is well structured with clear objective for each lecture. It starts by asking the main question about the course then summarize the answer and the key messages.

Practice and assignment are valuable to apply and test courses knowledge.

Thank you

von Jacobo G

29. Jan. 2016

Although not have any business intelligence content, I recommend it to people who need to strengthen their knowledge in databases. On the other hand, it should be an optional course for those who were interested in obtaining certification.

von solasa

23. Nov. 2015

if you dont have knowledge of database at all, then its little hard to understand concepts.

but the videos are insightful and helpful..we need to work more and more.

Normalisation is little difficult to understand here...my personal comment

von Juan C G V

3. Dez. 2015

Great course! My suggestion is to correct a few errors in the proposed solutions. Thank you very much to all the persons that make this courses possible. I enjoyed it very much and I will continue to finish the full track.

von Satendra P S P

19. Juli 2020

This is one of best best in DBMS i have ever studied it so generic and deep all season are heavily practical loaded in DIY would allow brainstormed yourself really love this course. looking forward for the next one....

von Mankaran S C

30. Juni 2016

Excellent course, with good video lectures. However, the written course materials, especially in terms of slides and assignment instructions, suffer from poor grammar and an occasional lack of clarity.

von Gaetano F

18. Aug. 2020

Excellent course giving me the opportunity to review, deepen and extend my database knowledges. My peer-graded experience was very poor, the worst so far on Coursera. The grades were often arbritary.

von bhupathi p

16. Juni 2021

Very good Course for who wish to enter into Database or Data warehouse department. It is not full course but it gives enough that you can go to YouTube, etc. and learn more and understand that.

von Khandelval B R

23. Sep. 2020

I Bhavin Khandelwal complete this course and i declares that i will very very enjoy this course and i improve my knowledge about this course and also in Database Management Essentials.

von Shivam S

9. Juni 2017

Course Is Good One must take this course in order to get background knowledge of DBMS essentials basic query formation and ER Diagrams ER Diagrams is one that must be carefully study.

von Badrinath

6. Aug. 2019

the data modelling part did not cover advanced topics on super type and sub type concepts. also not a single class on design patterns. wish they had a practical case study assignment.

von Luis D

7. Feb. 2016

Fair enough. Good material and content for someone new or that needs to remember basic concepts about databases. Not needed if the main focus is DWH and experience with DB exists

von KrishnaKanth

2. Mai 2018

The DBMS concepts explained in this course, such as ERD design, schema conversion and normalization are very good and has given a good foundational understanding to me.

von MADHUVANTHI R S 1

11. Juli 2020

It has been an completely endearing experience. The course does provide us a perfect picture of the topic. The lessons curated were easy to understand and learn.

von Scott K

11. Apr. 2021

There were some assignments that were extremely long. A few documents need to be updated for errors. In general, a very thorough course on database modeling.

von Mann B

21. Apr. 2021

A good course to start you with the basics of Relational Database Management Systems (RDBMS). Covers topics like ER diagrams, Normalization and SQL.

von Salik K

26. Juni 2016

Good Course with good learning, but at some places it becomes extremely boring which drifts away the excitement and commitment towards the course.

von Frank B D R

2. Dez. 2019

Long but rewarding course, grading it 4-5 because sometimes its boring but thats mostly the SQL, the professor is great and explains really well!