Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
2,752 Bewertungen
680 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
28. Juni 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20. Okt. 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 662 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Juan C G V

3. Dez. 2015

Great course! My suggestion is to correct a few errors in the proposed solutions. Thank you very much to all the persons that make this courses possible. I enjoyed it very much and I will continue to finish the full track.

von Satendra P S P

19. Juli 2020

This is one of best best in DBMS i have ever studied it so generic and deep all season are heavily practical loaded in DIY would allow brainstormed yourself really love this course. looking forward for the next one....

von Mankaran S C

30. Juni 2016

Excellent course, with good video lectures. However, the written course materials, especially in terms of slides and assignment instructions, suffer from poor grammar and an occasional lack of clarity.

von Gaetano F

18. Aug. 2020

Excellent course giving me the opportunity to review, deepen and extend my database knowledges. My peer-graded experience was very poor, the worst so far on Coursera. The grades were often arbritary.

von bhupathi p

16. Juni 2021

Very good Course for who wish to enter into Database or Data warehouse department. It is not full course but it gives enough that you can go to YouTube, etc. and learn more and understand that.

von Khandelval B R

23. Sep. 2020

I Bhavin Khandelwal complete this course and i declares that i will very very enjoy this course and i improve my knowledge about this course and also in Database Management Essentials.

von Shivam S

9. Juni 2017

Course Is Good One must take this course in order to get background knowledge of DBMS essentials basic query formation and ER Diagrams ER Diagrams is one that must be carefully study.

von Badrinath

6. Aug. 2019

the data modelling part did not cover advanced topics on super type and sub type concepts. also not a single class on design patterns. wish they had a practical case study assignment.

von Luis D

7. Feb. 2016

Fair enough. Good material and content for someone new or that needs to remember basic concepts about databases. Not needed if the main focus is DWH and experience with DB exists

von KrishnaKanth

2. Mai 2018

The DBMS concepts explained in this course, such as ERD design, schema conversion and normalization are very good and has given a good foundational understanding to me.

von MADHUVANTHI R S 1

11. Juli 2020

It has been an completely endearing experience. The course does provide us a perfect picture of the topic. The lessons curated were easy to understand and learn.

von Scott K

11. Apr. 2021

There were some assignments that were extremely long. A few documents need to be updated for errors. In general, a very thorough course on database modeling.

von Mann B

21. Apr. 2021

A good course to start you with the basics of Relational Database Management Systems (RDBMS). Covers topics like ER diagrams, Normalization and SQL.

von Muhammad S K

26. Juni 2016

Good Course with good learning, but at some places it becomes extremely boring which drifts away the excitement and commitment towards the course.

von Frank B D R

2. Dez. 2019

Long but rewarding course, grading it 4-5 because sometimes its boring but thats mostly the SQL, the professor is great and explains really well!

von Ying Y

2. Nov. 2015

The teacher's lecture is not very clear and all the assignments are graded by peer classmates which may occur several controversial issues.

von Foad M

6. Juni 2016

it is really good course. but the lecturer should speak slower and more focus on the important issues.

Thanks overall is a good course.

von Korhan T

9. Mai 2016

Step by step explanations. Divided into small parts so that the students can digest the information in small pieces. I like it so far.

von Jason M C

28. Okt. 2015

A solid course, I feel well versed in the fundamentals of database design. The 'opening question' bits are rather superfluous though.

von Kapeesh V

18. Aug. 2020

The course provides extensive knowledge on Entity-Relationship diagrams. It would be better if they taught more about DBMS and SQL.

von Ioannis L

11. Apr. 2017

Great Course and Instructors!

Only think i didn't like is the peer grading system as many of the users grade low without any reason!

von Joel K

4. Nov. 2016

Course moves very quickly, but material covered was good. Some complaints that the peer-graded assignments need an appeal process.

von NAVIN V K

1. Juli 2020

It was great learning experience for me. I have learned a lot and thanks to coursera for providing essential training on database

von Denis M

25. Okt. 2019

Good overview of DB basics but be ready to train your patience as software installation will be the most demanding task.

von Abdennour F

11. Dez. 2019

I think this course is really interesting for who wants to build a strong theoretical and practical base on databases.