Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
2,747 Bewertungen
679 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
28. Juni 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20. Okt. 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 660 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Robert M

22. Feb. 2016

Good but with some errors in assignments and not real support via the forum - some question has not been answered

von Shawn N

27. Jan. 2018

The course progress is a bit fast. It could be a litle hard for students without a nice enough English level.

von Stuart L

25. Okt. 2015

The course has good material and solid assignment. It would be five star if it goes more deep in some topics

von Shelly H

4. Juni 2017

I'm not sure peer grading is the most effective way to evaluate since peers can be just as lost as I am.

von YAKAVOR E Y

30. Okt. 2016

Course really introduced me to the basic concepts that I need in database design. I really appreciate.

von Sawan V

23. Juni 2021

In some exercises, more time was spent in understanding the assignment that doing the assignment

von Kaiseuh A K

7. Nov. 2017

For a newbie it is a challenging course. It is good and with lots of handwork I will get there.

von Shalmoli N

4. Apr. 2020

The content is very good. I would like to suggest a bit more clearance on the errors portion

von Javier A B

24. Feb. 2019

Very good course. Just as a feeedback more examples and exercises would be welcome with SQL

von Heiner R L

8. Dez. 2019

Professors sometimes are too boring and sometimes do not explain well the different topics.

von Ran K

27. Apr. 2019

Intersting introductory course, recommended for people that wants to know databases better

von William L E

6. Dez. 2018

Great beginners course for developers especially for BI it's the best I have come across

von Shwetank K

22. Apr. 2018

The course is well paced and provides a good understanding of basics of database design.

von Esteban R

1. Sep. 2019

Muy buen curso, los conocimientos quedan muy claros después de realizar los assignments

von HUIYING L

25. Apr. 2016

Some terminologies are confusing, like BCNF, more in-lecture examples are appriciated.

von karandeep h

4. Dez. 2015

It was a very nice course, however, there was less focus on SQL and more focus on ERDs

von Romuald M

4. Mai 2020

A bit too academic to my taste but it has the merit of making you learn by practicing

von Jason C

6. Juni 2019

Lessons started out very strong, the middle was a little muddled, but ended strong.

von Mauro G

1. Juli 2019

Theory about BCNF a bit poor, but in any way it's a very good

introductory course

von Евгений Д

21. Feb. 2016

Nice course, but very little has been said about the performance of the databases.

von adrian a

25. Aug. 2019

Review process taking a longer time, plus assignment solutions have few errors

von MOHAN B

29. Feb. 2016

Great Course. Awesome Content. The sessions can be a little more interactive.

von Pranjal A

21. Sep. 2020

A good course would have been better if normalization was covered in detail.

von Kawshik K P

10. Juli 2020

nice organised course. but little lengthy. this could be done under 5 weeks.

von Rishikesh P

3. Juli 2020

Excellent course must to do if we want a strong background knowledge of dbms