Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
2,784 Bewertungen
686 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
28. Juni 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20. Okt. 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 668 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Harshit S

17. Okt. 2017

Start of this course was very good. But after week 5, assignments became very repetitive and most of the assignments were based on developing an ERD in a tool called ER Assistant. I feel like this part could be covered in 2 weeks time and more stress could have been given to the SQL part of the course.

von Ajay J

12. Juni 2019

Though content is good slides and delivery style could be better. More comparison with latest technologies can be provided. Need for more interactive quizzes so as to make it more relevant to fast-changing database world.

von STEVEN V D

16. Mai 2018

Good course with a lot of hands-on assignments. Sometimes the lectures could be brought in a more intuitive way and were a bit 'over-theorized', which made relatively simple concepts seem more complex than they were.

von TylerOtto

16. Aug. 2016

Great content, horrible technical support from Coursera and the team that runs this program (since it is clearly obvious that Michael Mannino just recorded the videos and is not part of the class anymore).

von Jacob G

24. März 2021

Decent broad intro to the concepts of data warehousing. Very long with intro to SQL that could easily have been slimmed down especially since this is considered an intermediate specialization.

von Xiyu F

15. Juni 2016

The course was clear, I had difficulties to find course materials, especially examples were used in the video class, I wish they had been put in more obvious places.

von 121810310006 T M

7. Nov. 2020

This is a good course for beginners out there. The examples make you understand the concept partially only. It tends to steer towards the boring side a little.

von Arushi D

3. Mai 2020

The instructors were really helpful throughout the course. Although this was a basic course, but it was informative and very much helpful.

von Donatien L

27. Jan. 2016

Interesting, I would have liked to deepen SQL knowledge and practice. The conceptual parti seems a little bit too important.

von Saatvik N

29. Okt. 2020

Good for the most part, but some parts were covered too fast, and normalization was covered without adequate explanation

von Carl E D

25. Juli 2021

The instructions are a bit of a mess which highly affects the purely peer-reviewed assignments.

von William T M

5. Feb. 2021

Some of the lectures were very vague. Lecture not as clear

von Rana Q U Z

2. Sep. 2016

This course is really helpful About Database Systems.

von Cesar O M

3. Jan. 2016

I wish to have more contact with the academic crew.

von Amber B

5. Okt. 2016

Need more lessons on nested queries and subqueries

von Ayush J

14. Mai 2020

You can give a better explanation of ERD concepts

von Madhusoodhan S

18. Nov. 2016

A free book to read would have been nice.

von HYEOK K

20. Juni 2020

not enough explanation about tools

von Aditi

3. Jan. 2020

Baaic understanding about Database

von Marcel N

13. Sep. 2016

Peer Review is sub-optimal

von Meena V

14. Dez. 2018

Very time consuming.

von Mordi O

29. Okt. 2015

looking good, so far

von DWARAKANATH S

9. Aug. 2017

Good Solid

von Georg M F

17. März 2016

I could not finish because videos were stuttered - even with bigger bandwidth - and as a consequence I could not finish the course and the exercises in my limited free time (therefore, only 2 stars). Is the problem solved now - cause I d like to resume the course again. If that's more successful now I would start the next parts of the specialization.

Thank you for an answer!

von Talal N

22. Apr. 2020

The course and concept were good but the way it was taught in the videos and Lecture slides was absolute garbage. The course was built in utter disdain by the lecturers, it seems. Full picture was always absent in lectures.