Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
2,243 Bewertungen
566 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jun 29, 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DN

Sep 22, 2020

The course is well structured and the tools used for building the conceptual model are quite user friendly. The course has given a better understanding of the database management systems.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 548 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Rooshaan B

Jan 10, 2016

very good teacher and very helpful and learning style and really appropriate course content. thumbs up

von MAURICIO Q

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent course. Sets a complete introductory base for DB management with some theory and examples.

von Madalina

Dec 28, 2016

Good for business/system analysts as well. Excellent course to learn how to conceive ERD diagrams.

von Madanage K P P

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent procedure in teaching. Instead of a final exam this module gives practical assignments

von Franco A G P

Jan 08, 2020

Excellent course, contain basic content, usefull to understand the Relational world of the data.

von Gordana B

Apr 19, 2017

Great course. I learned database essentials before, but this course presents content way better.

von Deepika D

Jun 01, 2020

Very organized content. Assignments were very well framed to give challenge to student.Thanks

von Pranita P

Apr 30, 2020

Great experience and learning with theoretical as well as practical sessions.very nice course

von Gerald C O

Aug 09, 2016

This course is on-point and it has really helped me develop my skills is database Management.

von VAIBHAV R S

Dec 17, 2015

It was a very concise and to the point course. really helped learning new concepts and tools.

von Anjali s

Aug 06, 2020

Those are looking for basic fundamentals of Database, this course helps you understand it.

von Andrius G

May 31, 2019

I liked a lot that you have to use many tools, get your hands dirty but with the guidance.

von priyanka j

Jul 18, 2020

It was a really effective course because it provides hands-on experience. Learned A lot !

von Yonathan M P

Jun 08, 2019

One of the best introduction to Databases courses I came upon (and I looked at many....:)

von Banini P

Dec 02, 2018

Was awesome. i loved the tutorials and how it was all broken down into modules and weeks

von Deleted A

Mar 26, 2016

I you like lots of exercises to master your skills -- than this course is right for you.

von PRANAV G 1

Sep 24, 2020

Well done course, well explained, well organised, good resources... I liked it overall.

von Austin B

Mar 05, 2019

Great intro course, effective number of assignments given to test knowledge of material

von JULIO A D

Sep 16, 2017

Excelente curso me permitió notar cosas que las daba por sentadas y son muy importantes

von Bruno B N

Oct 24, 2017

Acertive and clear introdutory course to Database Manegement Systems and SQL lenguage.

von Miriam Q

Mar 16, 2018

Superb introduction - well laid out, clear presentation, excellent practice exercises

von Eduardo G N

Oct 12, 2017

Congratulation all involved in this amazing course and material. Thanks very much !!

von Victor

May 30, 2020

good course, but it would be better if this course can cover more detail about sql

von Krystian M

Feb 23, 2016

This is excellent course for someone that just started his journey with databases!

von Guillermo A A N

Feb 06, 2016

Excelente curso. Se le debe dedicar tiempo. Recomiendo adquirir el material extra.