Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,677 Bewertungen
412 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 397 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von VASILEIOS M

Dec 21, 2017

Excellent course

von Miriam Q

Mar 16, 2018

Superb introduction - well laid out, clear presentation, excellent practice exercises

von Bruce M

Nov 24, 2016

Great course. Needs more than the suggested time to do it justice.

von Lourens

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.

(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

von Neha G

Jan 08, 2017

Good focus on database essentials

von ranjeet k

Apr 03, 2017

very Good

von Olujobi D O

Mar 04, 2018

Loving it

von Sergio T

May 07, 2018

Very good course to understand the fundamentas of a DBMS

von BENSON E A

Dec 04, 2017

Database management Essential make have broad ideas how to manage data

von Денис А Д

Sep 21, 2017

Extremely usefull cource. As an intern business-analyst I've found it to be very informative, fullfilled with practical and theoretical information, which allowed me to get new skills, higly required because of need to deal with databases. It really helps in my work and gives opportunity to get a full-time permanent job. Thank You very much, professor Mannino, I'm looking forward to learning the other cources of this specialization!

von Ankit K

Feb 19, 2018

I loved doing this course and the assignments are good way to check the knowledge but the only that I didn't like is the peer grading of assignments.

von Chirag D

Jun 13, 2017

very nicely instructed!

von Timo H

Jul 30, 2018

Great course, basics but with practical homework you really start understanding the different concepts!

von Hussain T

May 24, 2019

this is very useful course i enjoyed it :)

von Francisco C

May 29, 2019

pretty good, very comprehensive

von Benjamin S

May 21, 2019

Great! Accessible and the lectures are easy to understand/follow

von Alban D

Jun 14, 2019

Very interesting course, reexplaining the basics in details. Great content too!

von Andrius G

May 31, 2019

I liked a lot that you have to use many tools, get your hands dirty but with the guidance.

von Yonathan M P

Jun 08, 2019

One of the best introduction to Databases courses I came upon (and I looked at many....:)

von Lars A

Jun 25, 2019

Well structured and gre

von bhavesh h

Jul 05, 2019

Good One

von Vidhya L V

Jul 15, 2019

A Nice course to learn ERD from basic.

von Bilal I

Jul 19, 2019

I learnt all the necessary things i needed to

von Vigneshwaran G

Aug 12, 2019

Prof. Michael Mannino is an excellent instructor and does an excellent job in teaching DBMS for beginners.