Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
2,184 Bewertungen
549 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jun 29, 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DN

Sep 22, 2020

The course is well structured and the tools used for building the conceptual model are quite user friendly. The course has given a better understanding of the database management systems.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 533 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Khandelval B R

Sep 23, 2020

I Bhavin Khandelwal complete this course and i declares that i will very very enjoy this course and i improve my knowledge about this course and also in Database Management Essentials.

von Shivam S

Jun 09, 2017

Course Is Good One must take this course in order to get background knowledge of DBMS essentials basic query formation and ER Diagrams ER Diagrams is one that must be carefully study.

von Badrinath

Aug 06, 2019

the data modelling part did not cover advanced topics on super type and sub type concepts. also not a single class on design patterns. wish they had a practical case study assignment.

von Luis D

Feb 07, 2016

Fair enough. Good material and content for someone new or that needs to remember basic concepts about databases. Not needed if the main focus is DWH and experience with DB exists

von KrishnaKanth

May 02, 2018

The DBMS concepts explained in this course, such as ERD design, schema conversion and normalization are very good and has given a good foundational understanding to me.

von MADHUVANTHI R S 1

Jul 11, 2020

It has been an completely endearing experience. The course does provide us a perfect picture of the topic. The lessons curated were easy to understand and learn.

von Muhammad S K

Jun 26, 2016

Good Course with good learning, but at some places it becomes extremely boring which drifts away the excitement and commitment towards the course.

von Frank B D R

Dec 03, 2019

Long but rewarding course, grading it 4-5 because sometimes its boring but thats mostly the SQL, the professor is great and explains really well!

von Ying Y

Nov 03, 2015

The teacher's lecture is not very clear and all the assignments are graded by peer classmates which may occur several controversial issues.

von Foad M

Jun 06, 2016

it is really good course. but the lecturer should speak slower and more focus on the important issues.

Thanks overall is a good course.

von Korhan T

May 10, 2016

Step by step explanations. Divided into small parts so that the students can digest the information in small pieces. I like it so far.

von Jason M C

Oct 28, 2015

A solid course, I feel well versed in the fundamentals of database design. The 'opening question' bits are rather superfluous though.

von Kapeesh V

Aug 18, 2020

The course provides extensive knowledge on Entity-Relationship diagrams. It would be better if they taught more about DBMS and SQL.

von Ioannis L

Apr 11, 2017

Great Course and Instructors!

Only think i didn't like is the peer grading system as many of the users grade low without any reason!

von Joel K

Nov 04, 2016

Course moves very quickly, but material covered was good. Some complaints that the peer-graded assignments need an appeal process.

von NAVIN V K

Jul 01, 2020

It was great learning experience for me. I have learned a lot and thanks to coursera for providing essential training on database

von Denis M

Oct 25, 2019

Good overview of DB basics but be ready to train your patience as software installation will be the most demanding task.

von abdennour F

Dec 11, 2019

I think this course is really interesting for who wants to build a strong theoretical and practical base on databases.

von Diogo M

Sep 05, 2018

Muito Bom o Curso, mas poderia ter um pouco mais de aulas práticas e não somente praticar nos quizz e nos assignments.

von Divya J

May 16, 2016

Perfect for a DB beginner ! It has all the basic standards taught to follow when working with basic commands in DB.

von Robert M

Feb 23, 2016

Good but with some errors in assignments and not real support via the forum - some question has not been answered

von Shawn N

Jan 28, 2018

The course progress is a bit fast. It could be a litle hard for students without a nice enough English level.

von Xiaosong L

Oct 25, 2015

The course has good material and solid assignment. It would be five star if it goes more deep in some topics

von Rochelle H

Jun 04, 2017

I'm not sure peer grading is the most effective way to evaluate since peers can be just as lost as I am.

von YAKAVOR E Y

Oct 31, 2016

Course really introduced me to the basic concepts that I need in database design. I really appreciate.