Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
1,785 Bewertungen
440 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 425 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Harshit S

Oct 17, 2017

Start of this course was very good. But after week 5, assignments became very repetitive and most of the assignments were based on developing an ERD in a tool called ER Assistant. I feel like this part could be covered in 2 weeks time and more stress could have been given to the SQL part of the course.

von Ajay J

Jun 12, 2019

Though content is good slides and delivery style could be better. More comparison with latest technologies can be provided. Need for more interactive quizzes so as to make it more relevant to fast-changing database world.

von STEVEN V D

May 17, 2018

Good course with a lot of hands-on assignments. Sometimes the lectures could be brought in a more intuitive way and were a bit 'over-theorized', which made relatively simple concepts seem more complex than they were.

von TylerOtto

Aug 16, 2016

Great content, horrible technical support from Coursera and the team that runs this program (since it is clearly obvious that Michael Mannino just recorded the videos and is not part of the class anymore).

von Xiyu F

Jun 15, 2016

The course was clear, I had difficulties to find course materials, especially examples were used in the video class, I wish they had been put in more obvious places.

von Donatien L

Jan 27, 2016

Interesting, I would have liked to deepen SQL knowledge and practice. The conceptual parti seems a little bit too important.

von Rana Q U Z

Sep 02, 2016

This course is really helpful About Database Systems.

von Cesar O M

Jan 03, 2016

I wish to have more contact with the academic crew.

von Amber B

Oct 05, 2016

Need more lessons on nested queries and subqueries

von Madhusoodhan S

Nov 18, 2016

A free book to read would have been nice.

von Aditi

Jan 03, 2020

Baaic understanding about Database

von Marcel N

Sep 13, 2016

Peer Review is sub-optimal

von Meena V

Dec 14, 2018

Very time consuming.

von Mordi O

Oct 29, 2015

looking good, so far

von DWARAKANATH S

Aug 09, 2017

Good Solid

von Georg M F

Mar 17, 2016

I could not finish because videos were stuttered - even with bigger bandwidth - and as a consequence I could not finish the course and the exercises in my limited free time (therefore, only 2 stars). Is the problem solved now - cause I d like to resume the course again. If that's more successful now I would start the next parts of the specialization.

Thank you for an answer!

von Zi Y

Jul 20, 2016

can't wait to rate this course! I hope I could give 1 start but to show respect I rated it 2. It's just because I personally don't like the instructor and the way he talks, which could ruin the course! I truly hope we could have another instructor in the following courses or the whole specialization would be ruined and so would my interest in database.

von Martin L

Jan 20, 2016

Poor english, hard to follow assignments (instructions spread out over 3-4 microsoft word documents with no links between them). Teaches SQL with MixedCase namings, all-named constraints and other non-standard syntax.

von Doris C

Jun 10, 2018

No help to upload Oracle Application for use with lesson - not good. Also have to buy the text book which is fine. Should provide option to buy thru Amazon Kindle - easy to use.

von Shubham K

Jan 04, 2016

Expected a lot more from the course. Also, the teaching style isn't very engaging either.

von Tomi P

Nov 29, 2016

In wk3 my DB is totally messed up and I do not know where to find the CORRECT create statements to recreate the DB that the assignments expect! It shouldn't be too difficult to provide one page that gives the commands to execute to create the DB that is used in each week (for each week separately). Due to that I'm un-enrolling from this course.

von nilsocket

Jan 22, 2017

This is the worst course I have ever seen in my life, I'm ain't lying these guys use the terms which they haven't thought and they use it so frequently as if they have thought it, One who were teaching may be industrial experts and have lot's of experience, but one thing to note is:

Teaching is an art...

von Olena T

Mar 24, 2016

assingnments are not grading .so i do not have reason to study something that can't finish

von Michael N

Jan 27, 2017

Coursera and this course sucks. You are at the mercy of idiots doing your peer review.

von Saúl B

Jan 07, 2017

horrible