Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
2,633 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
28. Juni 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20. Okt. 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 628 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Robert L J

5. März 2016

Professor Michael Mannino presents a very well prepared course that achieves optimal results in a limited time. Given my experience, it was a bit basic for me. Nevertheless, it filled in the gaps in my knowledge and gave me confidence to take it forward.

von Luis A B E

8. Juli 2018

Excellent course. The contents were well structured, ordered and according to the learning needs. The way to explain the themes by Michael Mannino, is very clear where his experience is remarkable. I am proud to have taken and completed this course.

von Matthew P L

3. Jan. 2017

Instructor teach well and thoroughly. Gives a good foundation for understanding databases, structure, queries, issues and applications, without excessive strain. Useful for understanding effort required at work to make changes and improvements.

von Fernando M

8. Juli 2016

The content was very well structured, the practices were very appropiate to the concepts that the course is teaching. And the professor is very clear explaining each of the modules, one of the best courses I that have participated . Thanks !

von Laia A

13. Aug. 2016

The course is very well structured and everything is well explained. You learn a lot, but for a person with poor previous knowledge about database systems it requires more time dedication than the the 4-6 hours it says.

von Kira H

17. Feb. 2016

A good introductory course. I would recommend allowing for extra time to get the database software up and functioning so that you aren't crammed for time trying to get it configured and do the assignment in week 2.

von Petrov A Y

19. Okt. 2017

I found this course really useful. All materials follows one another in a logical way, and there isn't any redundancy. I will try other courses in specialization. Thanks to instructor Dr. Maninho and his collegues.

von Muhammad F I S

15. Sep. 2016

This course will be very help for me in my masters track. Since I am doing master in this field so I want to study all the topic in more detail. Furthermore, the course is helpful for me in my career development.

von Jasjit S

30. Mai 2016

i will be applying for a bussiness intelligence job within 1 month, and within the first few lessons im feeling very much confident that taking this course is a good step towards my database management career.

von Nelson F

30. Jan. 2020

The course is fantastic. It provides practical skills and the teaches explain very well. The way how the course is organized it's almost inevitable to not acquire the required knowledge in Database Management

von 刘贾

7. Jan. 2021

This is my first course, I learn many things from it.

I am very satisfied with the course settings, so that I can complete the course relatively easily, although sometimes it drives me crazy

von Robledo C

5. Jan. 2016

Great course!

The course is well structured with clear objective for each lecture.

The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant.

Excelent material.

Thank you!

von Kiran B

22. Sep. 2017

It is a really good course with enough depth to get involved in real time work. More practice based on the course would lot beneficial for any individual taking this course.

von Akhil R

2. Juni 2016

An excellent course to start with. Great for people who are just starting to learn database as well as for those who want to refresh their knowledge regarding the subject.

von Sandeepkumar P

24. Nov. 2015

Very good course. Clarified some basic concepts, got some hands on experience on using databases, ERD drawing tools. Need a bit more detailed explanation for the topics.

von Konstantinos K

26. Sep. 2020

Very good. The structure is pretty nice, it provides all the basic knowledge you would need about database management and both videos and slides are easy to understand.

von Francis M

12. Mai 2020

This is a great course! THANK YOU VERY MUCH COURSERA AND UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO SYSTEM TEAM! Especially to the professor that taught here in this course. Thank you.

von RAJ G

1. Jan. 2018

Dr. Mannino is an excellent teacher. The numerous practice exercises were most useful in adding to the learning and to the understanding of the concepts. Thank you!

von Adel F

2. Sep. 2020

The course completely changed my understanding of databases. The content were excellent starting point. The assignments were useful in reinforcing the content.

von Logan G

4. Feb. 2021

As a CS student, I can say this was a great courese in that it provided a great foundation similar to that found at a university intro to database course.

von William E S H

14. März 2016

A very good introduction to database management, the professor explain very good and you can learn so much, also arouses interest in exploring the topic.

von Liberto S

14. Aug. 2020

Please make the assignment process less tedious. For example, allow the students to submit 1 file only for all problems, or answer directly on the web.

von Jonel B

26. März 2017

Hey corsera kindly check my week 4 answers please i answered it before and no one doesn't checking it i finished all the weeks except week 4 thank you.

von Jose A

12. Juni 2017

This was my first course in the specialization and it helped me to brush up my query skills as well as data base design skills. I highly recommend it.

von William J

27. Jan. 2021

My only issue is the peer grading is frustrating as not everyone puts in the same level of effort and I was failed on things that I know 100% passed.