Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
2,648 Bewertungen
654 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
28. Juni 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20. Okt. 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 634 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Elham B

2. Sep. 2017

Great course! Perfect for those who don't have the required background. Material and videos are prepared in a great quality.

von Mohamed H

10. Jan. 2016

Excellent Course and Very Knowledgeable but it requires some personal work outside the Course and it's only downside for me.

von Hiral S

5. Juli 2017

Very well designed introductory course for Database Management. Assignments are well formulated to concertize the concepts.

von Ernesto K

15. Dez. 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant.

von Chinmay K R

13. Apr. 2020

Great tutorial on DBMS and also a great course to teach multiple software's like MySQL , ER Assistant and Visual Paradigm.

von Manoj K

10. Sep. 2018

A great course to understand DBMS and Data Warehousing concepts and appreciate their role in an application architecture.

von Mohamad O A H

31. Jan. 2017

this course is giving me a lot of useful info and i recommend it to others who is interesting to start learning DBMSs

von Ali B

28. Sep. 2020

i foud the course really helpfull and easy to follow looking forward to the next courses of this specialization

von Vigneshwaran G

12. Aug. 2019

Prof. Michael Mannino is an excellent instructor and does an excellent job in teaching DBMS for beginners.

von Анастасія О С

27. Okt. 2020

I like this course! It has a lot of important infrofmation, a lot of interesting quizzes and assignments)

von Jastine D N

26. März 2017

This course helped me a lot. It's a big help to me as a student to learn all of this in videos and words.

von Timo H

30. Juli 2018

Great course, basics but with practical homework you really start understanding the different concepts!

von Cardy M I

26. Sep. 2017

A good course if you want to learn more about database administration and data warehousing in general.

von Rooshaan B

10. Jan. 2016

very good teacher and very helpful and learning style and really appropriate course content. thumbs up

von Mauricio Q

7. Feb. 2016

Excellent course. Sets a complete introductory base for DB management with some theory and examples.

von Mădălina O

28. Dez. 2016

Good for business/system analysts as well. Excellent course to learn how to conceive ERD diagrams.

von Madanage K P P

16. Aug. 2020

Excellent procedure in teaching. Instead of a final exam this module gives practical assignments

von Franco A G P

8. Jan. 2020

Excellent course, contain basic content, usefull to understand the Relational world of the data.

von Gordana B

19. Apr. 2017

Great course. I learned database essentials before, but this course presents content way better.

von Roshan S

25. März 2021

Excellent course to start with to achieve Data warehousing for Business Intelligence Essential.

von Deepika D

1. Juni 2020

Very organized content. Assignments were very well framed to give challenge to student.Thanks

von Pranita P

30. Apr. 2020

Great experience and learning with theoretical as well as practical sessions.very nice course

von Gerald C O

9. Aug. 2016

This course is on-point and it has really helped me develop my skills is database Management.

von VAIBHAV R S

17. Dez. 2015

It was a very concise and to the point course. really helped learning new concepts and tools.