Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,673 Bewertungen
411 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 396 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Marcelo D L

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent!!

von Gowri P a

May 10, 2016

The course is very well structured and provides good resources of practical data sets. I would recommend others to do this course.

von Thakur H S

Feb 13, 2017

Amazing course

von MUHAMMAD A A

Sep 07, 2016

Awesome course, well taught.

von Jose A

Jun 12, 2017

This was my first course in the specialization and it helped me to brush up my query skills as well as data base design skills. I highly recommend it.

von Teodora A

Oct 10, 2015

The course provides extra materials and so many extra practice problems, so that you can study thoroughly and really learn something.

von 杨毅凯

Jan 09, 2016

Great

von Fernando d S A

Oct 29, 2015

Excellent course!!!

von André L B

Apr 30, 2016

Very good course

von Mahalakshmy

Dec 18, 2015

Good course material and wonderful instructor. Was able to learn a lot.

von Atchamnaidu

May 09, 2016

A good course to learn backend

von Felipe L d S L

Jul 06, 2016

Very good.

von Miloš K

Mar 09, 2016

The Course was excellent, regarding the lessons, practice problems, and the assignments.

Mr. Mannino was a great teacher, thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

Regarding the reviews: I didn't have a problem in this course regarding the classmate's reviews. Everything what I have done correctly, it was reviewed also correctly. Where I had some mistakes, I was reduced some points. But, some of my classmates wrote that they were not fully satisfied with the marks given even if they provided correct solutions to the problems. Maybe in the future, you can think about the way how the students should be reviewed. This is of course just a suggestion.

Best regards,

Milos.

von Maciej

Mar 26, 2016

I you like lots of exercises to master your skills -- than this course is right for you.

von OSCAR V

Feb 01, 2016

good.

von Iavor Z

Nov 16, 2015

really good one!

von khizar l

May 12, 2017

Very Well Explained

von Onyeabor, P O

Apr 07, 2018

The exposure in this course is mind blowing. The contents are well structured and Michael's delivery is top notch. It gives a good foundation to database management concepts, and builds from there to more advanced topics. I'm very happy I discovered and took this course. There's something about the delivery of this course that keeps luring me back to finish it up whenever I have any outstanding assignment. Thanks Columbia University and Michael for this wonderful course. I'm now more knowledgeable in this aspect and I look forward to the rest of the courses in the specialisation.

von Salil T

Aug 08, 2016

It well designed course. It has good composition of basics and as well as use cases details. Thanks to instructor for good explanation.

von Francisco C

Dec 08, 2015

excelent material. Good task and Assignments

von Fany N

Feb 22, 2016

Great first course to learn SQL language!

von Dmitry K

Nov 18, 2015

Good course

von Mohamed A

Jan 10, 2016

Excellent Course and Very Knowledgeable but it requires some personal work outside the Course and it's only downside for me.

von srinivas

Dec 14, 2015

Very interesting ... loving it.

von PRASAD D

Jul 28, 2017

good