Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,673 Bewertungen
411 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 396 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Rodolfo B d S

Mar 15, 2016

This course is very good!

von Andrés F S

Nov 29, 2017

Great course!!

von PRASAD D

Jul 28, 2017

good

von Michael K

Jun 02, 2016

Good review of DBMS concepts and practice, I felt it was a nice refresher.

von Laia A

Aug 13, 2016

The course is very well structured and everything is well explained. You learn a lot, but for a person with poor previous knowledge about database systems it requires more time dedication than the the 4-6 hours it says.

von Gerald C O

Aug 09, 2016

This course is on-point and it has really helped me develop my skills is database Management.

von Guillermo A A N

Feb 06, 2016

Excelente curso. Se le debe dedicar tiempo. Recomiendo adquirir el material extra.

von Ihor I

Jan 22, 2017

Awesome Specialization! Thanks!

von Maaz b N

Nov 13, 2016

A very comprehensive course to learn databases and related concepts.

von Deepan C

Jun 17, 2016

This course is so interesting and very useful.

von Majid N A

Jul 11, 2017

Very good course and content!

von Charles F

Mar 22, 2016

Easy to get started...

von Leo L

Aug 27, 2016

This course help me a lot in my career

von Hafiz A

Aug 17, 2016

excelent

von Lasse R

May 22, 2017

Great course for learning the basics of SQL and database management.

von Jasjit S

May 30, 2016

i will be applying for a bussiness intelligence job within 1 month, and within the first few lessons im feeling very much confident that taking this course is a good step towards my database management career.

von Rooshaan B

Jan 10, 2016

very good teacher and very helpful and learning style and really appropriate course content. thumbs up

von Krystian M

Feb 23, 2016

This is excellent course for someone that just started his journey with databases!

von Giovanni R Z

Dec 14, 2017

It is a great introduction to database management

von Harni S

May 31, 2016

very informative!

von Thadi N

Jun 11, 2016

Great

von Hugo D

Dec 20, 2015

The course is very good

von Ahsan R

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent Course

von RANA S P S

May 30, 2016

Nice course.

von Umair A

Mar 10, 2016

Exceptional but i still feel that reading material should be free of cost.