Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,673 Bewertungen
411 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 396 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Robert L

Mar 05, 2016

Professor Michael Mannino presents a very well prepared course that achieves optimal results in a limited time. Given my experience, it was a bit basic for me. Nevertheless, it filled in the gaps in my knowledge and gave me confidence to take it forward.

von sai k

Aug 15, 2016

very good course

von Iván R L P

Nov 18, 2016

Curso excelente, comprensible y muy bien enseñado por el Dr Mannino

von samuel m b

Sep 11, 2016

great course

von DOBUNA A

May 17, 2017

very interesting

von anilkumar

Jul 25, 2017

awesome learning

von vinay b

Aug 11, 2017

Exceptional course

von Abdul H M

Nov 27, 2016

It is very good beginning for BI.

von Urvashi S

Jun 03, 2017

love it

von Jason C G

Dec 28, 2017

Teaching notes and videos are amazing.

von Jonel B

Mar 26, 2017

Hey corsera kindly check my week 4 answers please i answered it before and no one doesn't checking it i finished all the weeks except week 4 thank you.

von Constantin M

Apr 17, 2017

Excellent course!

von Maria L M

Aug 28, 2017

Great instructor! Easy to understand. Thank you for making the lesson video & power point presentations available for download.

von Andrés M T

Jun 19, 2017

Thanks for this course, I learned a lot.

von Jastine D N

Mar 26, 2017

This course helped me a lot. It's a big help to me as a student to learn all of this in videos and words.

von yomna y

Jan 01, 2018

It helps me a lot in my career path

von abel.saenz@gmail.com

Mar 08, 2017

Very Intresting

von Prasant k n

Dec 09, 2016

Recommended for everyone making transition into Database Career.

von Kiran B

Sep 22, 2017

It is a really good course with enough depth to get involved in real time work. More practice based on the course would lot beneficial for any individual taking this course.

von Lisa Y

Feb 25, 2016

As I only interested in learning SQL, I did learn a lot quickly.

von ERMIAS G

Jan 26, 2016

I enjoyed it quite well!

von Guillermo A A N

Feb 06, 2016

Excelente curso. Se le debe dedicar tiempo. Recomiendo adquirir el material extra.

von Ihor I

Jan 22, 2017

Awesome Specialization! Thanks!

von Maaz b N

Nov 13, 2016

A very comprehensive course to learn databases and related concepts.

von Deepan C

Jun 17, 2016

This course is so interesting and very useful.