Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,733 Bewertungen
428 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 413 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von JESUS H B B

Oct 13, 2016

Very good. thanks you for help me to improve.

von Naresh B K

Oct 02, 2015

Good

von Joanna P

Nov 22, 2015

Excellent course!

It was my 1st experience with Coursera and I didn't expect that online learning can be so stimulating and exciting. The biggest advantage of this course is its very practical approach and fact that each week there is assignment. The only disadvantage here is the fact that this course has been more time-consuming that I initially expected it to be hence I had to spend more time on it than estimated 3-6 hours a week. For full-time working person it was not easy to keep up with deadlines, especially the weeks with 2 assignments per week. Nevertheless - truly intensive and interestingly presented. I strongly recommend:)

von Julian M M S

Feb 07, 2016

Great Course!! The videos are excellent and all the material given is easy to understand and practice It. Highly recommended.

von Muhammad F I S

Sep 15, 2016

This course will be very help for me in my masters track. Since I am doing master in this field so I want to study all the topic in more detail. Furthermore, the course is helpful for me in my career development.

von Usman

Feb 18, 2017

A great course with great exercises.

von Ledon L

Feb 08, 2016

D

von Sebastian O M

Nov 21, 2015

Simplemente es un curso Genial!!

von William E S H

Mar 14, 2016

A very good introduction to database management, the professor explain very good and you can learn so much, also arouses interest in exploring the topic.

von Yadder A G

Jan 29, 2016

Great teacher and awesome content!!!

von MONOAR

May 21, 2016

aweso

von abel.saenz@gmail.com

Mar 08, 2017

Very Intresting

von Kiran B

Sep 22, 2017

It is a really good course with enough depth to get involved in real time work. More practice based on the course would lot beneficial for any individual taking this course.

von Lisa Y

Feb 25, 2016

As I only interested in learning SQL, I did learn a lot quickly.

von Thakur H S

Feb 13, 2017

Amazing course

von MUHAMMAD A A

Sep 07, 2016

Awesome course, well taught.

von Teodora A

Oct 10, 2015

The course provides extra materials and so many extra practice problems, so that you can study thoroughly and really learn something.

von 杨毅凯

Jan 09, 2016

Great

von Jens L

Aug 25, 2017

Great foundational review and fundamentals practice

von 张星辰

Feb 10, 2017

非常好的课程,可以系统的学习和了解数据库管理的各种知识,包括SQL、ERD等。

von daniel i p v

Feb 23, 2016

Very professional, very complete course.

von Krzysztof S

Jan 20, 2016

Very well prepared, skilled instructor

von Ernesto K

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant.

von Ranjana S

Feb 12, 2016

A great course for everyone who wants to learn database management.

von MAURICIO Q

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent course. Sets a complete introductory base for DB management with some theory and examples.